We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good service but poor hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a drab place! Poor, uninspiring, dull, cramped rooms that are noisy with the window open. My bed was soft, sagged in the middle and poor quality pillows were on the bed. Who thought dark grey paint was a good idea for the small, claustrophobic bathrooms?!!

However, the receptionist was excellent; friendly, knowledgeable and the only redeeming feature to the hotel!!

Room Tip: There is an excellent bistro 5 mins from the hotel called L'espirit Sud-Quest and walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    53
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
29
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this over the Holiday Inn (bad experience with the free shuttle) and liked the hotel and reception received - good location but we did not use the free parking as there was no shuttle and a taxi was 15 euros each way for the airport and the airport parking would not cost any more. No restaurant and 17 euros for breakfast is ridiculous. Lovely bedroom - compact but well formed and reasonably clean. The issues, as it appears for other guests, is the air-con - it was far too hot and we could not control the temperature other than by opening window and it was -3 degrees outside.

Would we stay again - possibly but the Hotel Ibis has a Courtpaille restaurant next door and provides an airport shuttle service - we are tempted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here one night before flying out the next morning. This was a modern and comfortably furnished room. We didn't know there was a restaurant across the street so we ate dinner at the airport after dropping off our rental car. Taxi to hotel is 5 minutes or less (even though you can walk it). Since it was October the A/C was not usable. However, we were told to open the window, which we did (we were on the 2nd floor (called 1st floor). For the convenience and nicely appointed room it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veniceLafayette_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was very disappointed there was no A/C or the manager/owner not using it... I called down to ask the receptionist if there was any way to remedy it another room? NO A/C available at all; no discount for the inconvenience opened the window and lots of noise.... no sleep before a 24 hour flight back to the states... no signs from the airport... only one restaurant in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask if the A/C is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtanya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blagnac hotels

Reims, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times as I frequently find myself flying in and out of Toulouse. The beds are comfortable, the rooms reasonably well soundproofed and the rates affordable. Parking is always easy too, but what I like best about this hotel is that it is just a short walk from the airport terminal, even with luggage it's a breeze.

Best Western have now taken over this excellent hotel, but the only change I found was an even more helpful and friendly young lady on reception, the rest seems to have remained unchanged, which is just fine by me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

As an airport stopover hotel, this place performs it's role perfectly. You can walk there (if you really wish) from the airport. It is priced fairly, the rooms are furnished to a decent contemporary standard. Everything is clean, modern and felt pretty secure and well run. Don't expect any frills, but for the weary airline traveller, as a place to put your head down for the night, I found it to be ideal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 712RobG712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This property is undergoing some site improvements, but I was not bothered by the construction noise despite it being just outside my room. Very quiet and very comfortable. The staff at the desk were generally good (the women better than the men). The breakfast area is too small for the number of visitors. They are really catering to the business crowd rather than family travellers.
LIkes: the black out covers on the windows, comfortable bed/pillow, free internet
Dislikes: not being able to check-in early (11 am) after getting off a 7 hr flight from Montreal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport

Property: Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
Address: 45 Rue de Bordebasse, 31700 Blagnac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Ibis Styles Toulouse Blagnac Aéroport is conveniently located a few minutes from Toulouse Blagnac Airport. Our team offers a warm welcome and a personalized 24-hour service. Our brand new hotel awaits you to offer modernity and conviviality during your seminars or stopovers. Ten minutes from Toulouse city center where you can visit the unique heritage of the Ville Rose with the Capitol Square, the city space, and its museums. Fully air conditioned, all rooms are an invitation to quiet and comfort. They are equipped with a spacious shower, high quality bedding, flat screen television, free Internet, and satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing