We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de l'Aeroport
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We did not had a reservation we arrive late so we use the self check in .The room was very basic with 2 twin bed which by the way are a lot smaller than north american standard.
Was no air conditioning but the room had a tiny electric fan and we open the window even if we were on the ground floor.
Sure it is not a luxury hotel but it's ok as we spend only 6 hours in it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lechef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de l'Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here as we landed late and didn't fancy a long drive in the dark to our gite. Our aim was to get the cheapest possible bed for a night which we did in this hotel. The lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful and we were given a smoking room as we requested. The breakfast was really good for 4 euro.

On the negative side, the room is extremely basic, more like a hostel than a hotel. We were on the ground floor and as there was no air-conditioning, the heat was stifling and we couldn't have the window open. The room was also very dark but I guess at this price it is the best you can hope for... a clean room, great service and an en-suite shower room.

Just a word of warning to any travellers who are not confident speaking French - the directions and Google Maps directions are completely useless as there are no signposts or road names ANYWHERE. We couldn't find the hotel so decided to get an airport taxi and he charges us 18 Euro to go 800 metres. As we do not speak French very well we couldn't argue with him and he completely took advantage of us. It was absolutely disgraceful and was a terrible way to start an holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyglittershoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Presented with an unexpected overnight stay at Toulouse airport I did a quick search for a budget hotel nearby, and found Hotel de l'Aeroport. It was the lowest priced hotel and I was under no illusion that it would be very basic. I walked from the airport, and found it very easily. It's about a 15minute walk (just past McDonalds), and there are several other budget hotels clustered in this area. From the outside it is not at all appealing, and it is right next to a very busy main road. The main entrance is locked out of hours, so its best not to turn up on spec. Luckily reception was open when I arrived, and the service was friendly. The corridors were very dimly lit, and reminded me of university accommodation. The bedroom was small, with simple furnishings; bed, side table, desk, chair and tv. It was mostly clean. The wc/shower room was tiny, but functional (although there was no plug in the sink). Despite being close to the main road there was not much traffic noise. The bed was comfortable. Free wifi is provided, but you need to ask at reception for access.

I had time to go into Toulouse, using the airport navette (5 euros). There may be cheaper buses, but a taxi will cost about 30 euros. The hotel is within easy walking distance of a large shopping centre.

The hotel is no frills, and its main selling points are the price (40 euros), and proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Take earplugs, just in case.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pilouerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kenetsophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bastien62650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabien11250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Aeroport

Address: 2 rue Raymond Grimaud, 31700 Blagnac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel de l'Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de l'Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing