We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad TLS Airport Hotel: No Shuttle,Navette. Musty, Mildew. Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Kyriad TLS Airport Hotel: No Shuttle,Navette. Musty, Mildew. Terrible!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Kyriad airport hotel at Toulouse (TLS) Blagnac is terrible. While the rooms are all right and the price was reasonable at 49 Euros per room, the hallways smelled musty and were mildew ridden. Located 1 km (~1/2 mile) from TLS airport, the Kyriad has no shuttle (navette), so we paid 15 Euros twice for a very short cab ride. With no restaurant or food service at the Kyriad, we were forced to walk 400 yards to the nearby McDonalds for dinner, or else pay another 30 Euros for cab service to another airport hotel that did have restaurant service. Stay away from this hotel. The Kyriad hotel chain should address the problems at this hotel immediately.

Room Tip: Hallways smell musty and mildew ridden. No shuttle. No navette. Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
4
13
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cabrerets, France
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here in January just for one night and booked a twin room as my husband had a bad knee and we thought we would sleep better in separate beds. The room was tiny and the twin beds were squashed together, this was OK for us, but wouldn't have been if it was just two friends or colleagues sharing a room. However it didn't make for a good night's sleep as he was so close when he was tossing and turning it still woke me up.
The bathroom door was right next to one side of one of the beds, luckily my husband didn't want to use the bathroom in the night or he would have woken me up trying to open the door.
Because the room was small it was quite stuffy, however we couldn't open the window as we were on the ground floor and there was no safety catch on the window.
The decoration and carpet looked a bit tired, but having said all that the room was very clean.
There was a reasonable buffet breakfast for an extra €9 per head. For one night including the breakfast it cost us €109, which was pricey for what we got.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blagnac hotels

Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

First of all, we arrived after midnight. Luckily we had called ahead and they gave us the night code and taped our room keys to the window for us. What they did not do was leave us the WIFI keycode, so they were not providing us the free (essential) wifi which was promised. Secondly, there was a pair of 'hygienic' one time use flip-flops which at first I thought was a novel idea. But then it occurred to me to question why they are actually giving these to guests...do they think that their bathrooms are so unhygienic that we need to used flip-flops? But we were glad to have them, because the bathroom smelled even worse that some of the filthiest bars in France, in terms of urine smell. It was so bad, we had to keep the door closed to sleep! Yet it was difficult to sleep, because in order to use their alarm clock, you have to keep the tv on all night, thereby a) wasting electricity and b) leaving a terrible ambient light in the room. The next morning, we had breakfast, which in all their literature was priced at 8 euros. Yet when we checked out, they (over) charged us with 9 euros for. We had no time to complain to get our money back, but they should not have done this, if all their information says it is 8 euors. This is the second time we have stayed here, due to it's proximity to the airport, and the Kyriad brand. We will definitely not stay again, and have lost alot of faith in Kyriad. Buy some toilet cleaner!!

Room Tip: No lift, so if you have mobility issues or heavy luggage, be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13inky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Coming from India, the unfavourable conversion rates are always a bother. Thankfully, this was to be a business tour, but I surely wanted to find out how well the hotel fares for the euros it charges. I found the room a tad bit on the smaller side, but if you're truly visiting for checking out the town and travelling around, then the room is sufficient for 2 individuals. I had a double room, and feel that 2 people could have comfortably snuggled into the bed. There's a small toilet attached, but at least it's private! Common toilets are quite a thing for budget hotels, like the F1. Hot water supply was regular. The free wi-fi was reliable, but be mindful that there's a 200 mb cap/day. They have special pricing for weekdays and weekends, so do check if the offers are still valid when you visit. For weekends it is around 80 euros and 55 euros on weekdays. Breakfast is for 8 euros, and there's a wide assortment to choose from for both veg and non-veg. there's a spacious parking spot as well. the proximity to the airport is certainly beneficial.

On the other hand, this hotel is certainly not a 4 star hotel as is mentioned on Google. At best it's a 3 star hotel. But it's quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

the hotel room is clean and quite hyginic...... Only breakfast is provided and during the day you can buy drinks from the bar......The hotel has airport, france telecom office, mc donald's and a vietnamese restaurant next to it........ It is situated on the highway....... Therefore, bang opposite is the Hotel Holiday Inn which provided a good option for meals if you are ready to shell out 40-50Euros for a meal...... It also has the Blagnac shopping complex across the highway....... Blagnac is a small town..... we walked from the hotel to garron to shoppin complex all under 2-3 hours....... This hotel is good for 2-3 days stay......

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No food was available after breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jupiter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
170 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2006

A Good hotel for an overnight stay in a resonable location for the airport (very short driving distance or a VERY long walking distance).

Better than you typical 'motorway hotel'.

We were on the top floor which was made a bit difficult as they had NO lifts.

The rooms were also unbearably hot - why did they leave the thermostate set to 32 degrees?. We had to open the windows to let the room cool down.

The rooms were typically small, with a modular bathroom but clean.

We tried the restaurant, which had a reasonable selection (but very little for vegetarians), and the food was surprisingly good for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport

Property: Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport
Address: 1 Aeroport, 31700 Blagnac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Toulouse - Blagnac Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing