We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice - but get directions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent choice - but get directions!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a new, beautifully-run and appointed airport hotel - very close to the airport. In short, a perfect choice for a short stay. The staff is bi-lingual and very helpful, happy to change our room, deliver an iron and make dinner suggestions. We'd stay here again, but here are just a few comments:

* We had a devil of a time finding the hotel - as the headquarters of AIRBUS, Toulouse airport can be confusing so be sure you get a good map or explicit directions. Coming off the motorway, look for the Grand Noble neighborhood.

* No King-sized beds here - just doubles or twins. We opted for the twins, since a double is just too small for people used to Kings.

* Rooms are tight. the doorway of our room 242 opened into a very narrow entry - the bathrooms are also pretty tight. This is euro-style, I guess.

Otherwise, marvelous. Fabulous breakfast included, lots of free parking.

All in all, a good choice we'd make again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schaferpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    166
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
136
37
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had just flown in from Cape Town travelling with our 3 little dogs and a lot of luggage. It was extremely stressful as firstly we could not locate the dogs and then we had to clear them through customs and collect them from freight with only minutes to spare before they closed at 6pm ahead of a two day holiday. Fabienne was extremely concerned for our wellbeing, arranging for transport to collect us and bring us safely to HI Express. She arranged for dinner to be delivered for us and even gave us 3 little bowls for our doggies to use in the room. Next day Danielle was on duty and she very kindly drove us to the airport so we could pick up our hire car, waiting until we were ready to drive so she could show us the way back to HI Express. We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough and have already told everyone we meet how superb the service and the accommodation were. A big thank you once again to all concerned

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnipooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Good value hotel for a short stay in Toulouse.The standard rooms are quite basic and small and some have interconnecting doors which we hate! We stayed there before and after a holiday in Andorra.Our first stay for one night using a Priority Club Reward night we were allocated a room on the top floor overlooking the hotels car park which proved to be noisy with car doors banging during the night.
On our second stay for two nights we asked for an upgrade as we are ambassador level Priority Club members and were subsequently upgraded to one of their business rooms on the top floor with a balcony in a room much larger than the previous one we had been allocated the week before.The room was very quiet where we could open a window for fresh air as neither of us like air conditioning.
The breakfast was very good with both hot and cold food available in a room overlooking the swimming pool.
We are glad we chose the Holiday Inn Express in Toulouse as it was easy to use the tram to get into the city.The ticket you get from the ticket machine at each of the tram stops includes the metro as well.
The hotels free shuttle service to and from the airport worked well.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Toulouse.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor that have balconies are quiet and larger than basic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very clean and modern. Staff was extremely helpful. The night before I left, they made a reservation for an early morning taxi to the airport for me because my flight was to leave before the airport shuttle started. The next morning, while waiting for the taxi at 5:15 a.m., they brought me some fruit and breakfast items because the restaurant was not yet open. When my taxi had not shown up a half-hour after the scheduled time, a hotel employee personally drove me to the airport in time to catch my flight. They did everything to make my stay (and my departure) enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have stayed here many times but never thought to write a review. For me its location is just right for the Airbus building I visit and for the Airport.

There are some good restaurants near by and the Express breakfast is quick and more than adequate.

Haven't had a bad room yet and the beds are always comfortable. In the bar I am always well looked after and usually bump into someone I know.

I am there again in June.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetePauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Decent hotel, as with all other holiday inn hotels. Staff are very good, hotel is very clean, this one has a very good bar on the ground floor, very comfortable place to wind down after a hard day. I stay here quite often and will no doubt return again soon.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I always stay this hotel when I visit Toulouse.
Very easy to go to AIRBUS.
And I like smooth jazz of sky.fm they play.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarukeiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Address: 39 avenue du General de Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport is located just 2 minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport and 15 minutes away from Toulouse City centre. It is in the heart of the European airplane industry (AIRBUS, Rockwell Collins, ATR). This modern 3 stars hotel is the most perfect address for business and leisure travelers.The hotel Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport offers 119 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, with High Speed Internet access, WIFI, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV (Sky Sports available), a large desk to experience work space and relaxing moments. The 10 Family and business rooms offer an even greater comfort and can be booked for up to 4 persons. All clients can enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast.The 3 modern conference & meeting rooms with natural daylight, air condition, complimentary video beamer are fully equipped with high speed internet, WIFI and all conference materials needed for a successful meeting for up to 75 persons. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our BAR with Plasma TV Screen, our large terrace and the beautiful design outdoor heated swimming pool.In addition the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service (Monday to Sunday 5.30 am to midnight and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Holiday Inn Express Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing