We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,convenient and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
625 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Clean,convenient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Returned here and found it as good as last time.
Very convenient for the airport,in fact , within walking distance. Clean room with efficient air con,comfortable bed with choice of pillows.
You can opt for stay and park which allows you to leave your car there when going on a trip and a shuttle bus is provided.
This hotel provides everything you would need for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jonathan
We really do appreciate your feedback about the hotel, especially about the friendly and helpful staff we have.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon at the Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Kind regards
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    160
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
86
134
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everyone we dealt with during the 4 days we stayed were extremely polite and helpful. We found the breakfast provision more than adequate and were very pleasantly surprised. Location for airport and for tram/metro service into Toulouse are excellent and plenty of car parking spaces. Would comfortably recommend this hotel and be very happy to stay there ourselves again.

Room Tip: Our superior room on 3rd floor with balcony was both quiet and comfortable. Double glazing excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear PastyD
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express and its amenities.
We all look forward to welcoming you soon
Best regards
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Easily found a mere three minutes drive from the airport car parks, the hotel is located in a newly developed part of the suburbs. At first glance, it all looks a bit soulless, much as Salford Quays used to do, but there are several restaurants, a cinema and a shopping mall within a few minutes walk and all were well populated by locals on the Saturday night we were there. We met only two staff, both being very friendly and helpful (and with excellent English). The first checked us in and showed us how to find the restaurants etc nearby (the hotel does have a bar but offers only snack type food) and, on learning that we intended leaving early, before breakfast service starts at 6.30am, he arranged for a picnic breakfast to be ready for our departure. Our room was not over large but was fully equipped and perfectly maintained. Good bathroom with excellent powerful shower. Despite its location close to airport and main roads we heard no noise during the night and slept well in the comfortable double bed. Checkout was swift and efficient and the promised takeaway breakfast was indeed there for us. We shall certainly use this hotel again when overnighting near Blagnac airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Blackbobb
Thank you for submitting your review of the Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here with us, enjoying the friendly staff and the confort of your room.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards from Toulouse
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past couple of years before catching a flight. IEach time I am amazed that the hotel looks like new. Its comfort and maintenance is excellent. Even if you leave the hotel before the cafeteria opens at 6.30am you can still get some breakfast. Leaving at an early hour before the shuttle to the airport is available, you can walk to the airport. It is an easy 15 minutes leisurly walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Philippe
it is a pleasure to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as its surroundings. Your comments about the excellent maintenance and our complimentary shuttle service will be certainly passed on to the entire team.
Best regards from Toulouse
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Camille at reception not only checked us in, printed our boarding passes, directed us to the rental car return, but also found a gas station opened on a Sunday that had a shop open to accept cash, as our no-chip credit and debit cards might be unusable at the pumps. She anticipated everything. An exception able employee! Facility is a two-minute drive to the return garage for Hertz (P2). From there it is only a three-minute walk to the terminal.

This is an excellent location from which to get early morning flights that necessitate leaving the rental car keys in the drop box at the hertz kiosk before the office opens. Shuttles from the hotel start at 5:30 am.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RittSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear RittSq
We are so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us!
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the hotel, its surroundings and Camille one of our receptionnist.
We will be pleased to pass your comments on to the team.
Kind regards
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Very nice hotel, next to the airport, not a very science location but bars and restaurants near by of good quality. Hotel was exactly what to expect from Holiday Inn and would stay again if travelling that route. Plenty of parking also available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear CraigC
I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent quality at the hotel .
We will all be happy to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Arrived Tuesday night about 9.30, collected bag and walked outside to be picked up after a couple of minutes by the hotel bus. By 10.00pm I was checked in, shirts hung up and in the bar. Had a few beers and went to bed. Had a good nights sleep = temperature and bed perfect. Breakfast from the buffet was eggs, bacon, sausage and beans - just right. Taxi booked the night before at check in arrived on time and took me to work. Went to Chez Carmen for diner - check my report. Got back to the hotel at 11.30 and had a beer in the bar. Stayed two nights this time and will be back in May. Staff and hotel make the stay a home from home.

Room Tip: don't think there are bad ones?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetePauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGM2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear PetePauli
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and to prefer us to other hotels in the area.
I will be more than happy to pass your feedback on to the whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express Toulosue Airporte, I am glad that we made your stay a home from home.

I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
NadjaH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
0.3 mi away
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pullman Toulouse Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Appart'City Confort Toulouse Aeroport Blagnac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
Address: 39 avenue du General de Gaulle, 31700 Blagnac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport is located just 2 minutes away from Toulouse-Blagnac International Airport and 15 minutes away from Toulouse City centre. It is in the heart of the European airplane industry (AIRBUS, Rockwell Collins, ATR). This modern 3 stars hotel is the most perfect address for business and leisure travelers.The hotel Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport offers 119 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, with High Speed Internet access, WIFI, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, flat screen TV (Sky Sports available), a large desk to experience work space and relaxing moments. The 10 Family and business rooms offer an even greater comfort and can be booked for up to 4 persons. All clients can enjoy our complimentary buffet breakfast.The 3 modern conference & meeting rooms with natural daylight, air condition, complimentary video beamer are fully equipped with high speed internet, WIFI and all conference materials needed for a successful meeting for up to 75 persons. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our BAR with Plasma TV Screen, our large terrace and the beautiful design outdoor heated swimming pool.In addition the hotel provides a free airport shuttle service (Monday to Sunday 5.30 am to midnight and a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport Hotel Blagnac
Holiday Inn Blagnac
Holiday Inn Express Blagnac
Blagnac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing