We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for an airport stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for an airport stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here on a hot day in June. Reception very friendly and helpful, giving me a map for the best route on foot to the airport (easy 15-minute stroll, felt safe as a lone female walking at 6.15am) and putting me in a room furthest away from the group who checked in before me. Rooms comfortable - a little small but fine. The hotel won on price for this airport stay and I'm happy to have two further reservations here - it's now joint top of my list of hotel options for a stopover before flying out, Best Western being the other.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    74
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
56
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Becuase of my schedule I needed a reasonably priced place to stay for three days. I chose Fasthotel becuase I could walk from the airport. Unfortunately my flight in was changed and I arrived at midnight. Figuring wandering around in the dark was no wise I took a taxi and was charged 15 euros for a two minute ride. OUCH. However the after hours check at Fasthotel worked perfectly and my room was clean. Breakfast was sustaining and yummy too. Everyone was super nice and helpful. The owners speak English, if one's French is minimal. I stayed over a Sunday and a Bank Holiday, the nearby McDonalds and the vending machine at the hotel saved me. And as everyone else has mentioned the Wifi is fast and trouble free. Thanks for a great stay Fasthotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mole88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midcoast Maine
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

With an early flight out of Toulouse-Blagnac, we wanted to be close. From Fasthotel we walked easily (12 minutes) and safely to the airport, no worries about a taxi (there is a shuttle nearby, however). The night before we dined sumptuously at SudOuest, two minutes on foot. Perfect location. The room was utterly clean and well set up, though small. Comfortable bed with handy led gooseneck reading lights. Desk. Strong WiFi. But the treasure is Mme. Olivier, who with her husband runs this hotel like a boutique hotel. She printed out our boarding passes, and gave advice with a smile. A warm welcome to a great stop for very little money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacrebleu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is close to Toulouse airport, it is perfect for a 1 or 2 nights stay. Rooms are perfectly clean, wireless is fast, breakfast is very good and the owners are really nice. The bathroom is the only thing that is not very comfortable, but it is clean and for a short period it's ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

If your looking for a budget hotel near the airport then you won't get better than this hotel. I've stayed at four others (Aerel, Formula 1, IBIS Budget, Premiere Classe) near the airport and this is the best. Nice friendly, helpful people. good size rooms, aircon, free wireless, plenty of parking, quiet location and service at breakfast. Bed reaaly comfortable. Almost walking distance to the airport. about 800m or so to a well recommended restaurant Hippopoptamus (but very popular so get there early). There is also a fish restaurant and some fast food joints next to the Hippopotamus. The Fasthotel will give you directions and a map. Petrol station by the LeClerc Hypermarket just a few hundred metres further on. Another alternative is the restaurant in the IBIS hotel just the other side of the airport which is very good. Definitely a place I would stay again when arriving on a late flight or needing an early flight or if I don't want to stay in Toulouse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed in one of their smaller rooms last night. The hotel had a pleasant homey character---not a cookie cutter chain---a bit like a motel---friendly, clean, good value. If you are leaving at 5:30 a.m. make sure you know how to open the gate! Breakfast was very good and it is only 3 minutes from the airport by car, but some folks were walking. The great French restaurant close-by was an added bonus.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or need a child's crib choose the larger room. Rooms are on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had a lovely nights stay. Staff friendly and helpful, more than happy to accept our two small dogs. Rooms basic but very clean, en-suite large, excellent shower with plenty of hot water. One small complaint, no hairdryer I the room!!! Good breakfast for a very small price compared to other local airport hotels. Free secure parking too..... Would highly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJack1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blagnac hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Toulouse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Toulouse Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Toulouse Ouest - Blagnac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport

Property: Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport
Address: 16 av L Escadrille Normandie Niemen, 31700 Blagnac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Blagnac
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Blagnac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial accomodation with air conditionned and quiet rooms. Located to 400 m of the ECO airport carparks P5/P6 and 800 m of the terminal. Reception is open from Monday to Friday from 06:30am to 21:00pm and weekends from 08:00am to 21:00pm. Key distributor available 24 hours a day with use of a credit card outside of reception opening hours Restaurants, Aeroscopia musee and Airbus visit, shopiing center and cinema by near. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fasthotel Toulouse Blagnac Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing