We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skradinski Buk - don't go in peak season”
Review of Vrata Krke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vrata Krke
Ranked #2 of 5 Lozovac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2013

There are many parts of the Krka National Park which we found to be lovely, quiet and unspoilt. However, the waterfall at Skradinski Buk was like tourist hell when we visited in August. The waterfall is pretty but you can hardly see for people - the walk from the super hot bus is down 150 steps, the guides treat you like cattle and are plain rude and everything is geared to taking more money from you. If you have to visit the falls I would recommend paying the extra for parking at Skradin and catching the boat.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PaulJHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

It is a good solution for resting before you enter Krka NP. Interesting, hotel is clean; you can see that a lot of money was spent for arrangement of the hotel itself. The furniture, bedclothes, towels, everything is of the best quality, probably expensive.
In the night there is an absolute silence, place for excellent sleeping. From time to time you can hear a distant barking of the dog, but that is all. Only in the morning the early sparrows began to chirp. Simple wonderful!
But, the staff they have, is inexperienced, the reviews you have here are moderate. For the unannounced supper we had breaded chicken of day before (or from noon in the best case) and the cake we couldn’t eat. About the price for that, I don’t want to talk… The breakfast is the same as you can read in other reviews.
You can avoid this problem with the supper visiting the nearby city of Skradin (5 km). There are a lot of excellent restaurants with good food. They have two local specialties which you have to taste: the risotto of Skradin (Skradinski rizoto) and the torte of Skradin (Skradinska torta). Absolute necessarily!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

If you go to NP Krka this is the best solution, its located next to the enter of park. We were in apartment and it was excellent. Big hallway with sofa, table, armchair, big sleeping room, cosy double bed, flat screen TV, 2 toilets and in big one massage bathtub. Everything was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

When you want to spend weekend at NP Krka (one of my favorite NP in Croatia) there are not many options for accommodation. Hotel Vrata Krke is among best solutions. This doesn’t mean that is good solution.
Coming here during winter time is experience for itself. German shepherd at reception with receptionist, no hot water, so called breakfast… Good thing is that we like animals so Karl (dog) was cheerful addition to this countryside hotel, I can’t say that for not having hot water when we wanted to take a shower. Breakfast was poor and that is all that I am going to say about it because I want to stay polite.
I hope summer makes this hotel different and that winter (low season period) is reason why our experience is like this. Don’t get me wrong, we can sleep in a tent and have best time, but when I pay something I expect to have at least essentials like hot water and eatable breakfast. All best to KARL :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DragoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Location is ok, but food is horrible, For example, breakfeast if owfull, you get two types of bad salami, one type of cheese that has no taste like cheese, coffe tastes like dirt, cereals are the most cheapest on the world, yoghurt as well, and the bread is OLD. Stafff atre not polite, when we checked out they did not even say goodbay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ivalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatonLeMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kudera78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lozovac hotels
0.6 mi away
Krka Haus
Krka Haus
#1 of 1 in Lozovac
31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Camp Marina Lozovac
Camp Marina Lozovac
#1 of 8 in Lozovac
50 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartmani Krka Rooms
Apartmani Krka Rooms
#5 of 8 in Lozovac
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Camp Krka Apartments
Camp Krka Apartments
#4 of 8 in Lozovac
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kaja House Apartments
Kaja House Apartments
#8 of 8 in Lozovac
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest Accommodation Slapovi Krke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrata Krke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrata Krke

Address: Lozovac bb, Lozovac 22221, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Lozovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lozovac
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vrata Krke 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Lozovac, Vrata Krke is located right next to the Krka National Park. Hotel Vrata Krke has wooden and stone elements, surrounded by unspoiled nature. Additional area attractions include Visovac, Cathedral of St. Jacob and St Michael's Fortress. Unwind in your modernly equipped rooms, decorated in Dalmatian style, and visit the amazing waterfalls of the Krka River. Relax and renew your energy, enjoying high-class services. The 50 air-conditioned guestrooms at Vrata Krke include minibars and safes. Televisions are equipped with satellite channels. The restaurant serves carefully chosen Dalmatian dishes. Taste exquisite delicacies, especially fish specialities and dishes cooked under the "peka", marinated in local olive oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vrata Krke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing