We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5/5 point”
Review of Hotel Stramberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stramberk
Ranked #1 of 6 Stramberk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Night stay in the hotel unforgettable Štramberk to be registered in my mind. Luxurious surroundings, comfortable rooms. The staff were kind, friendly and still professional, praise. Food also excellent to my amazement cheap. The only criticism I have a reception, which is not directly part of the hotel. Wonderful environment for small Štramberk square just below the ovens. I recommend a visit. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at this very good hotel in the centre of Stramberk Square. We were not in the main part of the hotel as it was full consequently the breakfast was strictly continental, but we managed to communicate that we would like water for tea, cereal and milk and the staff were very happy to put this on our table every morning. The room was comfortable but unfortunately no proper window (only a ceiling one) which made the room rather stuffy. Lunch and dinner in the larger side of the hotel were excellent quality and very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay, but would try to get accomodation in the other side of the hotel if we went again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Stramberk, staff and facilities. We stayed during a really snowy weekend in February and booked 'zimni balicek' (winter package) which included accommodation which you could choose from the offer on the website. We stayed in orli Hnizdo, I little wooden cottage, or better known as roubenka, and also breakfast, beer bath, salt caves and a lovely dinner. Everything was really well organized, the staff there are young, friendly and really hospitable. We also enjoyed the town pivovar (brewery) which on Friday and Saturday nights has live music in the cellar. Moravia is one of my favourite parts of the Czech Republic, and it was interesting to visit this part of it. We also took a trip by train and ski lift to Pustevny and visited Radegast. It was a great weekend all round. We will be back in warmer weather for sure. Moravian people are so warm and friendly, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the lovely cottages, they are clean, warm, cosy and private, and if you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

i was sleeping in this hotel for 4 nights and i need to change 3rooms. Housekeeper is not doing their job. in one broken dush, in second too noise from neibeberhood. Minibar switched off from power. in 22:45 we didnt get beer (restaurant is open till 23). they say no sorry. on TV are not working german programs, if we want to repair it, girl from reception say, i cant do it.

Room Tip: go away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petr p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked a single night in Stramberk and would have liked to stay a couple more. The small medieval town square is at the doorstep of the Stramberk Hotel. Parking is located out front of the hotel or around the quaint main square, the rooms are located in the building next to the reception building, and the microbrewery is located in the building to the right.

The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are luxurious, the beds comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, and the medieval theme is an adds touch. Superb.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dsimca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Barbora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stramberk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gong
Hotel Gong
#3 of 6 in Stramberk
18 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Jaronkova pekarna Penzion
#5 of 6 in Stramberk
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion v Podhradi
#6 of 6 in Stramberk
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Sipka
Hotel Sipka
#4 of 6 in Stramberk
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stramberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stramberk

Address: Namesti 8, Stramberk 742 66, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Stramberk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Stramberk
Price Range: £71 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stramberk 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stramberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing