We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Stramberk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stramberk
Ranked #3 of 6 Stramberk B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely old hotel located conveniently on our route from south of czech rep to Krakow. Took beer bath which was good, booked half board in hotel, food was excellent but I do think we would have had a better choice and value if we had not pre booked and had just selected of the menu. Rooms very clean and well presented. Staff very helpful. Breakfast not very memorable. Good location for an afternoon / evening in stramberk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is quite well located, clean, with nice helpful staff. My room was very nice, just without promised WiFi. WiFi was available in the restaurant and lobby. Bathtub was very impressive however without plug.
Very disappointing was the breakfast. Cold sausages, cold eggs. Rolls from yesterday. Choice very narrow, but generally acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioNolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Night stay in the hotel unforgettable Štramberk to be registered in my mind. Luxurious surroundings, comfortable rooms. The staff were kind, friendly and still professional, praise. Food also excellent to my amazement cheap. The only criticism I have a reception, which is not directly part of the hotel. Wonderful environment for small Štramberk square just below the ovens. I recommend a visit. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We have recently spent 5 nights at this very good hotel in the centre of Stramberk Square. We were not in the main part of the hotel as it was full consequently the breakfast was strictly continental, but we managed to communicate that we would like water for tea, cereal and milk and the staff were very happy to put this on our table every morning. The room was comfortable but unfortunately no proper window (only a ceiling one) which made the room rather stuffy. Lunch and dinner in the larger side of the hotel were excellent quality and very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay, but would try to get accomodation in the other side of the hotel if we went again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Stramberk, staff and facilities. We stayed during a really snowy weekend in February and booked 'zimni balicek' (winter package) which included accommodation which you could choose from the offer on the website. We stayed in orli Hnizdo, I little wooden cottage, or better known as roubenka, and also breakfast, beer bath, salt caves and a lovely dinner. Everything was really well organized, the staff there are young, friendly and really hospitable. We also enjoyed the town pivovar (brewery) which on Friday and Saturday nights has live music in the cellar. Moravia is one of my favourite parts of the Czech Republic, and it was interesting to visit this part of it. We also took a trip by train and ski lift to Pustevny and visited Radegast. It was a great weekend all round. We will be back in warmer weather for sure. Moravian people are so warm and friendly, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the lovely cottages, they are clean, warm, cosy and private, and if you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

i was sleeping in this hotel for 4 nights and i need to change 3rooms. Housekeeper is not doing their job. in one broken dush, in second too noise from neibeberhood. Minibar switched off from power. in 22:45 we didnt get beer (restaurant is open till 23). they say no sorry. on TV are not working german programs, if we want to repair it, girl from reception say, i cant do it.

Room Tip: go away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petr p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked a single night in Stramberk and would have liked to stay a couple more. The small medieval town square is at the doorstep of the Stramberk Hotel. Parking is located out front of the hotel or around the quaint main square, the rooms are located in the building next to the reception building, and the microbrewery is located in the building to the right.

The front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are luxurious, the beds comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, and the medieval theme is an adds touch. Superb.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stramberk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gong
Hotel Gong
#2 of 6 in Stramberk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sipka
Hotel Sipka
#4 of 6 in Stramberk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Jaronkova pekarna Penzion
#5 of 6 in Stramberk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion v Podhradi
#6 of 6 in Stramberk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stramberk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stramberk

Property: Hotel Stramberk
Address: Namesti 8, Stramberk 742 66, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Stramberk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Stramberk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stramberk 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stramberk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing