We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Borre B&B and Inns
Keelung, Taiwan
1 review
“Great stay experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are from Asia. It was the first time to visit Denmark on JUN. To visit Mons Klint was our travel main purpose. Therefore, we choose the B&B which is located between Stege and Mons klint that we can arrive by bus. There is a bus stop in the front of the B&B. We could go nearby sights by bus , but the bus tickets in Denmark are not very cheap. There is a big farm with great view, and there is a farm garden with plenty of sitting area for guests and kids . The atmosphere was relaxing and relaxed in the farm garden . The host and hostess are not only zealous, but also very friendly, the hostess provided a lot of travel information for us, and the host works hard to operate the farm . They also provide free WIFI in the living room and the restaurant,but not provided in the room. We ordered a room with private bathroom. The room we slept was very cozy, bright and clean,but the bathroom was simply. We added the breakfast option. It was not like a five star hotel, but for a B&B it was great and with quality. We ate a rich and delicious breakfast in a nice environment . We felt like at home during our one night stay. It was a good experience we stayed in. Hope we can visit the B&B again in the furture.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This wonderful B & B occupies what was once the out-buildings of a 19th century Danish farm house on the beautiful Island of Mon. The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable and the views across freshly tended fields toward the town of Borre and the further vistas toward Mons Klint are spectacular. The owners, Tage and Elsebeth are attentive and a wealth of information about local attractions. The Continental breakfasts are sumptuous and other meals can be arranged.
We shall definitely be back to this one!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Unfortunately we didn't get to stay, but I just want to highlight how amazing Elsebeth and Tage were with us. We booked with Booking.com and had an issue on our side, but they very gracefully dealt with it. Especially considering that it was at peak season and they lost a room.

In a heartbeat we will stay there at the next opportunity!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

After 3 beautiful days at Bakkelund we wish to express our positive view of this place. The atmosphere was warm, friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and the setting was beautiful. The room had private bathroom and a stunning view. We enjoyed our stay very much and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise_London_4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We recently had an amazing stay at Bakkelund B&B. Elsebeth and Tage Jakobsen were wonderful hosts, and the kittens entertained my husband. Our room had a beautiful view and the breakfasts were very good, not just continental fare. When we have the opportunity to return to the Isle of Mon from America, we shall certainly stay with them again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house and the rooms there were bright and sunny, even with a shared bath,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoralieHJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed at Bakkelund with our 12 y.o. daughter this Summer. We have not been big on B&B's but this experience changed that. Our daughter (and we) loved the place with it's friendly and unassuming atmosphere. There's swings, rabbits, cute swallows nesting, plenty of space to roam about and a stunning country setting. No need for TV or electronic distractions, this place slows you down to a more normal pace of life.

The friendly family who runs the place go out of their way to help and make you feel at home. There's a beautiful courtyard, a great kitchen where you can prepare your own meals if you desire. The breakfast is very good and the rooms in the new building are very comfortable with their own bathrooms and patios facing a sea of wheat fields.

The B&B is perfectly located to explore Møn's many beautiful places. Make sure you don't miss Møn's Klint (and forests), Klintholm, Liselund Slot and park, the town of Stege and Nyord, a old village.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ice-bjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borre
2.9 mi away
Hotel Praestekilde
Hotel Praestekilde
#1 of 5 in Stege
53 reviews
4.0 mi away
Liselund Ny Slot
Liselund Ny Slot
#1 of 2 in Borre
92 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elmehoj
Hotel Elmehoj
#4 of 5 in Stege
17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Klintholm Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
B&B TiendeGaarden
B&B TiendeGaarden
#2 of 4 in Borre
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dalsgaardsvej 2, Borre, Moen 4791, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Vordingborg Municipality > Moen > Borre
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Borre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast is situated between Stege and Mons Klint in beautiful surroundings and with a wonderful view to Mons Klint. Here is nice to be. Brand new rooms with private bath, toilet and terrace. View to the water on both sides. Access to small kitchen. Breakfast can be ordered. Contact us for group and week discount, wee our homepage. Close to golf course and beach. 100 M. To bus. Nice farm booth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bakkelund Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing