We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD BE BACK TOMORROW IF AT ALL POSSIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 11 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Having just returned after 9 weeks in the SW of France, to Australia, La Villa De Mazamet
is a SHINING STAR!
We had the most wonderful experience during our 1 week stay. It has all been said previously - the most welcoming hosts in Peter and Mark , nothing being a bother to either of them.
Every detail within La Villa De Mazamet has been meticulously planned for the discerning traveller.
Peter's culinary expertise together with Mark's maitre'd skills made for a perfect dining experience along with a wonderful wine selection.
All that is left to say is please BOOK your selected room - you won't be disappointed.
Such a pity that Australia is not just across the Channel for a short break!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neet_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

This truly gorgeous place really has the wow factor. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything was just superb! The decor throughout is stylish and calming, the warm hospitality second to none, and the food absolutely delicious. This short holiday was our belated honeymoon, and we simply could not have chosen a better place to spend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

In this crazy world sometimes not enough credit is given to those that deserve it, Peter and Mark proprietors at La Villa de Mazamet most thoroughly deserve the highest praise. They have painstakingly restored this beautiful villa and run it with tremendous pride, commitment and great attention to detail.

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the rooms on the top floor, absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated, loads of space, a lovely comfy bed with top shelf linens and a magnificent bathroom complete with free standing tub and a tremendous power shower, what's not to like!!

We really enjoyed the food and beverage service at the villa, perfectly chilled out both at breakfast and dinner, and on our last night we were lucky enough to have dinner out by the pool, a nice touch.

Their knowledge of the local area was very much appreciated and as many have said this is a great base from which to explore. We loved the whole experience, they say you get what you pay for which is not always true, but here you most certainly do, 'hats off' to Peter and Mark.

Our only complaint was the time went by way to quickly!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJB005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is a well restored mansion in a small city. The hosts, two gentlemen from England, were always gracious and very helpful planning local excursions- even a game at the local bridge club which proved delightful for a non-French speaking American. One of the hosts cooks an excellent dinner six nights a week.
The city itself is dull except for the thrice weekly farmers market. Nearby countryside is beautiful as is the nearby city of Albi. The more famous nearby city of Carcassonne is over-run with tourists and not at all charming. Overall one of the best B and B's we have visited.

Room Tip: I'd chose the mid priced (of 3) rooms. Bathroom only differences between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackforrest13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have spent the last 3months travelling in France,Spain & Portugal.We have stayed in some wonderful places,but this B&B deserves to be number one.Mark & Peter are wonderful hosts who are extremely willing to assist you in any way to make your stay even more enjoyable.The villa has a magnificant garden and is tastefully decorated , immaculately clean and has a warm and friendly feel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesanniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We recently spent 2 delightful nights at Villa Mazamet and wished we could have stayed much longer. Peter and Mark are extremely warm and welcoming and you feel as though you are their own personal guests at their stylish and elegant Villa. the Villa is beautifully decorated and the rooms are immaculate with the highest quality fittings and linen. The dinners and breakfasts were of the highest standard and delicious with wines to match. We hope to return in the future and just regret it is so far away from Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miloMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in early July following the positive reviews on Trip advisor. The House and gardens were lovely and we had a very restful start to our holiday.
Many thanks!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank EdG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
17 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheval Blanc
Cheval Blanc
#4 of 11 in Mazamet
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison de l'Arnette
La Maison de l'Arnette
#6 of 11 in Mazamet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range: £105 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous guest rooms all with ensuite facilities and amenities normally only found in high standard hotels. Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. Mazamet provides an idea base from which to explore the region with two UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Carcassonne and Albi) just 45 mins away. Cycling, wine tasting, mountain lakes, walking, markets, the Canal du Midi, medieval villages and a host of other sites & activities are within one hour of La Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing