We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 10 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant in every way.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have been very fortunate to revisit Villa Mazamet this August and plan to revisit as it is everything plus more that we associate with French luxury. Peter and Mark are both extremely friendly and professional in the way they greet and converse with guests, help plan day trips, create gourmet meals, spoil you with the best rooms imaginable and thankfully have excellent beds and baths for tired travellers. Their attention to detail sets them apart from other B&Bs and the house is like out of a movie set with its grand entrance, red shutters and soft music. Sitting with a G&T for me and wine for my husband, feeling every muscle relax and my mind knowing we were looked after was such a relief after the normal stresses of traveling. Next trip we plan >5 days to soak up not only the beautiful surrounding areas, but also Mazamet itself. We can't wait to visit the local markets again and sit in the park (less than 50m away) listening to a band play on Sunday afternoons. We highly recommend Villa Mazamet and know you will be very glad you stayed. Sue

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babysitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
476
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Do not hesitate to book! Peter & Mark have done a great job. The villa and gardens are beautiful. We especially liked the way the dinner was organised with an apperatif for everyone in the drawing room beforehand. Very nice to get to know the other guests before dinner. Great food too. We had a lovely evening and were only sorry that we couldn't stay longer than one evening. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a balcony room. It was beautiful and huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reseledare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Peter and Mark are to be congratulated on the excellent job they have done with La Villa and thoroughly deserve all the accolades they have received. They were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their knowledge of the region was invaluable to us over our stay of 5 days. We look forward to one day returning to stay at La Villa. Thank you Peter and Mark!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Peter & Mark your hosts at La Villa keep raising the bar - being our 3rd stay in 3 years is testament enough. During this stay we arranged to meet up with friends from Wales (whom we met on our first visit to La Villa) and friends from the UK whom we wanted to introduce to this SW area of France. A wonderful time was had by all, experiencing the superb standards of ALL La Villa has to offer - location, grand villa, bedrooms spacious, bathroom luxurious, linen so very tasteful and interior design exceptional. Peter & Mark are consummate hosts and Peter's evening dinners are a must. Mark is poetry in motion on the dining room floor! All in all La Villa is an extremely well oiled operation.
We are now recognised by store owners in Mazamet when we return to shop which is a very heartwarming experience. Just one more reason we return to La Villa from Australia.

Room Tip: All rooms offer comfort and luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neet_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Peter and Mark have gone to great effort to make Villa de Mazamet the first class boutique hotel that it is. Their local knowledge and self guided tours written in english were a great help for us as we toured the region. We enjoyed our stay of five nights very much and will look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Our ensuite room didn't have a bath but that was Ok for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

What can I say about the Villa de Mazamet that hasn't been said before, it is fabulous in every way. A beautiful building decorated with such good taste and more than a hint of class.
The bedrooms are spacious with the most superb quality Egyptian bedding , the bathroom is provided with luxurious fluffy white towels and l'occitaine bath products.
We stayed in the Villa for 6 nights and dined in the restaurant for four of the evenings and each time the whole experience was wonderful. Peter is a fabulous cook with imaginative food and Mark is a wonderful host anticipating our every desire with a great knowledge of wine to complement the food. Throughout our stay there was nothing too much trouble from informative guides of the area to alternative places to eat ,
The only bad thing about staying at the Villa with Mark and Peter is that it spoils you for any where else .
I hope I am able to return
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the villa for two days. We were welcomed like friends (although it was our first visit), rooms were spacious, very comfortable and very clean. Mark and Peter were keen in sharing their knowledge of the region and provided great advice on what to do and where to go. Breakfast was fabulous and dinner there was much better than the surrounding restaurants. A beautifully decorated villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broussard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
24.6 mi away
Cuq en Terrasses
Cuq en Terrasses
#1 of 1 in Cuq Toulza
288 reviews
6.9 mi away
Le Caussea
Le Caussea
#5 of 11 in Castres
107 reviews
22.3 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Demeure de Flore
Demeure de Flore
#1 of 1 in Lacabarede
59 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Castres
Ibis Styles Castres
#1 of 11 in Castres
203 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Le Pavillon du Chateau de Garrevaques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Property: La Villa De Mazamet
Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation.Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous guest rooms all with ensuite facilities and amenities normally only found in high standard hotels.Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing