We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Villa De I want to come come back and stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 11 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Every now and again ... actually not even that often ... you find somewhere that is perfect. In fact there should be a sign somewhere pointing to La Villa that reads exactly that: "Here is perfection!"
The 1934 mansion has been lavished with care and attention in a top to bottom, inside to outside, every nook and cranny style renovation by the seriously talented duo of Peter and Mark.

Don't let my husband know but I secretly want to marry Peter for his skills in the kitchen. He is a wizard with a whisk. That's of course if I get over my crush on Mark who is the master of the maps/making you feel at home/just being the most wonderful host. He also knows his wines! Indeed these gorgeous two are reason enough to stay.

But if you need other reasons then stay here just for the food and/or the sumptuous rooms. Stay here because they have great bikes for the excellent nearby rail trail, loyalty cards for the yummy leather shops, superb self drive guides, they make divine gin and tonics, they have pillow mist! deep craw foot baths, their fabric softener smells heavenly, a DVD collection to rival H&M ... so many reasons right down to their wonderful sense of fun.

Thank you Peter and Mark for making everywhere else I stay just a little bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay in for dinner. It's an absolute treat. Hire the Villa's bikes and go cycling. Book at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roserandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

Summing up a stay with the word "perfect" really does say it all and we are honoured to have that bestowed upon us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay from cycling to dining; G&Ts to our new lavender pillow mist (in our Deluxe & Deluxe Suite) - you can tell from our 300+ DVD collection that we like movies too and guests love catching up on their favourite film or TV series when staying at La Villa.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to SW France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

La Villa is a MUST if you're planning travels in SW France. From the warm and friendly hosts (it's like staying with old friends), to the immaculately renovated villa, to the quality of the rooms and amenities, to Mark's front of house, and to Peter's cooking ... this is not to be missed. I mean - a G&T poured and ready to go minutes after our arrival - what's not to love?! Both Peter and Mark ought to be extremely proud of their creation - they deserve it. Both exude a quiet confidence, and their respect to guests shows they are completely at ease and are very content in the extremely demanding environment of boutique accommodation. They've built a brand and they stand by it - it shows in the quality of everything they do. Whether it be just an overnight stay or a few days of total relaxation - do yourself a favour and add La Villa to your itinerary.
The Wright & Dalgleish families (April/May 2014)

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but Room 7 - with the extra lounge room - would be my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wright2heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

Glad that your enjoyed our complimentary welcome drinks - G&T is a favourite of ours and always refreshing after a long journey.

You mentioned that we should be proud of our creation (La Villa) and we both our - we love welcoming guests from around the world, allowing guests to feel at home and at ease is key to enjoying your stay and it's heartening to know we have achieved that.

We hope that your remaining time in France & Spain went well and that we may welcome you all back again - appreciating that we are a 20 hour flight away!

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second stay at La Villa De Mazamet and all we can say is that it was once again magnificent. We went on the Easter break package which included two evening meal over the 4 nights we stayed. The rooms are very large and have luxurious bathrooms which are spotlessly clean. The food is of an extremely high standard and the service is second to none. Peter looks after the behind the scenes activities, including the preparation of dinner while Mark looks after the front of house. Both work tirelessly to ensure your stay is extremely comfortable and nothing is too much trouble from recommending the best routes for sight seeing to arranging reservations at local restaurant.

Thanks to Mark & Peter for their fantastic hospitality, we can't wait until we return again for our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

Thank you also for returning to La Villa for a second visit to enjoy our Easter package - it was great to see you both again.

We are pleased that you enjoyed dining with us and that you found your stay extremely comfortable - we hope that we may welcome you for a third visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at La Villa de Mazamet for four nights in April, and cannot speak highly enough of the warmth and quality of hospitality offered by Peter and Mark, nor of the excellence of the accommodation, breakfasts and dinners at La Villa.
The villa is set in a quiet residential part of the town which lies at the foot of the Black Mountain; our bedroom enjoyed beautiful views of the mountain. Peter and Mark have created a superb home with great style and flair, and no attention to detail has been spared both in the bedrooms and the three sitting rooms which their clients are free to use. I would describe the bedrooms as sumptuous - the beds are very comfortable with excellent linen; they are very well appointed with good furniture, a fridge, a Tassimo coffee and tea maker, and a TV with satellite channels. Our bathroom was very large indeed with a roll-top bath and a large shower with 'rain shower head'. Wifi is also available.
Peter is a superb chef, very creative and imaginative, and dinner - with good wines available too - is a treat. Breakfasts are superb, both generous and delicious.
The house is surrounded by a small charmingly planted and paved garden, with a lovely summerhouse and delightful small swimming pool; there are plenty of tables, chairs and sun loungers.
Mark and Peter are excellent hosts and for anyone planning to stay in this very attractive and interesting part of France, they have produced small brochures with maps and a description of eight tours to and from the villa.
We have travelled extensively in France over the last more than twenty years, staying in many interesting and charming B&B establishments; La Villa de Mazamet stands out above all others that we have visited in the excellence and quality of what is offered.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

It was our pleasure to have welcomed you both to La Villa and were pleased that the weather was kind throughout your stay - allowing you to make the most of the beautiful scenery around us.

Your final comment that La Villa stands out above all others places you have stayed during 20 years of travelling in France - what more of a wonderful accolade could we receive and we are very touched.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've just returned from a short stay at the Villa - a wonderful experience. The luxurious rooms are comfortable and equipped with a very comfortable bed, a great coffee maker and beautiful views from the balcony. Mark and Peter are superb hosts. As a vegetarian it was fantastic to find gourmet food for dinner, served with flair. The detailed routes around the area are great as that suggest places to visit that would otherwise be missed. Certainly somewhere I shall return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fimadje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We had only just added the new Tassimo machines in each bedroom which have become a hit with guests in 2014, so pleased to read that you enjoy this new facility.

Many guests tell us that they did not know the region has so much to offer and this inspired us to write the series of 8 self drive day tours which make the most of our stunning location with two UNESCO World Heritage sites just 45 mins away and everything from vineyards to medieval villages within an hour.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at La Villa. Mark and Peter are the perfect hosts. The accommodation was luxurious with the upmost attention to detail. We really enjoyed taking the recommended driving trips, which have been thoughtfully prepared. Dinner was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanimaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We know (loving travel ourselves) that when coming all the way from Australia to Europe how important finding the right accommodation is - we are pleased to read that you found your stay luxurious and the dinner's amazing and hope that the rest of your holiday in France was as enjoyable

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just returned from a trip to Mazamet and Carcassonne where we stayed for 2 nights at La Villa. We had a fantastic time. Mark and Peter are hosts second to none. They make you feel at home from the moment you arrive with a friendly welcome and a relaxing drink. Their personalisation of your stay and the attention to detail is a welcome addition to your stay in this splendidly refurbished french house.
The Villa is beautiful and the bedrooms extremely luxurious. Beds are exceptioanally comfortable with fine linens throughout. Luxury toiletries, great coffee machine , free wifi and UK freesat tv added to the home comforts.
Peters cooking skills in the kitchen are evident at dinner with fine locally sourced recommended wines to accompany the 4 course meals. We loved the preserved apricots for breakfast as well as the home made jams and chutneys.
Local tourist advice was provided and tailored driving routes to highlight the beauty of the region were available on a daily basis. These were a great addition and very professionally presented.
If you are in the area please don't miss out on the chance to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villademazamet, Owner at La Villa De Mazamet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review after your stay with us, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We are so pleased that your first visit to Mazamet and La Villa provided "An exceptional place to stay" that you enjoyed our attention to detail, which is something we pride ourselves in aiming to achieve.

Many guests comment on our series of self drive day tours, enjoying the maps, directions and places of interest to stop along the route - we hope that your two-night stay has therefore whetted your appetite to return to undertake the other seven !

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
218 reviews
19.9 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne Center
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Villae
La Villae
#5 of 11 in Mazamet
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheval Blanc
Cheval Blanc
#4 of 11 in Mazamet
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison de l'Arnette
La Maison de l'Arnette
#8 of 11 in Mazamet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range: £104 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property. Located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous, air conditioned, ensuite guest rooms with amenities normally only found in high standard hotels. Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. Mazamet provides an idea base from which to explore the region with two UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Carcassonne and Albi) just 45 mins away. Cycling, golf, vineyards, mountain lakes, walking, markets, the Canal du Midi, medieval villages and a host of other sites & activities are within one hour of La Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing