We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa De Mazamet
Nearby Hotels
US$87
ibis Styles
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Rasigous(Saint-Affrique-les-Montagnes)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Demeure de Flore(Lacabarede)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Riviere(Castres)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Boulevard(Mazamet)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Caussea(Castres)
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Best Hotel(Lagarrigue)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
689
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailla villab bmark peterperfect hostsnothing is too much troubleplaces to visitsecond to noneother guestsfront of housebefore dinnerevery aspectwarm welcomesurrounding areasw francethree nightstop quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's difficult to add to the superlatives that La Villa De Mazamet has already attracted on TripAdvisor. What Mark and Peter have done is to create a wonderfully relaxed and friendly environment that combines the highest standard of hospitality with excellent food that's easily the match for many a restaurant. Mark's extensive experience of working in hotels in the UK shines through and through. It's not easy to combine the skills of front of house, concierge and sommelier but he does it all effortlessly. He's also a very personable guy who knows exactly how to interact with guests to make them feel at ease. The nearest comparison I can think of is the best sort of guest house in the Western Cape, although I'd say La Villa De Mazamet beats them all. Congratulations all around!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGEKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is simply one of the best places we have stayed! Superb service in every way possible. Fantastic food and atmosphere as well as excellent advice for things to do and see. The rooms are spacious, the pool great and the garden very beautifull. We will definitively be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Heandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights at La Villa De Mazamet in June this year as part of a 2 week stay in France and 3 weeks elsewhere in Europe. It was recommended by friends of friends after they had an exceptional stay there last year.
Peter and Mark are the best possible hosts. They are superbly organised, polite, kind, well informed and they must have the proudest parents and families possible.
As an older couple we didn't need to ask for luggage assistance or any other help as it was always offered. As we were driving from Villereal, a few hours away, Peter very kindly planned the most scenic route which also kept us out of the busiest towns as we had just collected a hire car and haven't driven on the right for some time. His guidance was so clear and greatly appreciated. We enjoyed all of the meals Peter prepared and also the conversations with other guests from around the world while dining. It was a very friendly, happy atmosphere. A lovely couple from Belgium even woke early to join us for breakfast on our final day, and another visiting couple from Britain came to our car to farewell us before we drove away.
Mark's calm, happy manner keeps everything flowing in reception and the dining room. What a team they make in running this luxury B & B.
We had a beautiful top floor room with views to the mountains. It was spacious and so comfortable, beautifully decorated and every attention to detail. Our bath was the most comfortable I'd ever used.
If it didn't take a day and a half to reach Mazamet from our home in Australia we would be very regular visitors. Hopefully we will be able to return another year as it was a very special part of our holiday.
Thank you Mark and Peter for all of your day trip information, it was fantastic.
We are sure you will continue to have every success and we hope to meet again. Come to Australia again!!!!
Kindest regards
Margaret and Bruce

Room Tip: Top floor facing mountains fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paddy1Act
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Peter and Mark run the only 5 star B&B I know of. It is like staying at a high end hotel with the best concierge you could imagine. The place is lovely, the meals are outstanding and their care and attention to detail is mind-blowing - they sat us down with a chilled glass of rose when we got there and unloaded our luggage.

There are many other reviews that will fill you in on the place itself - I would like to focus a bit on the area, which Peter and Mark chose very carefully. To say it is undiscovered is perhaps an exaggeration, but it is certainly overlooked in many guides of France, which is truly a shame. On one side of the Black Mountains are gorgeous rolling hills full of sunflowers and wheat - on the other is Carcassone and Minerve and rock outcrops and Mediterranean vegetation. Mazamet, Hautpoul and Labruguiere are three towns that beg to wandered and explored, especially on market days, and they are all minutes away. They also have detailed day trip agendas that cover much of the area.

We had a wonderful stay and couldn't recommend it more.

Room Tip: On the first floor (2nd to North Americans) the two front rooms have Juliet balconies that overlook the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimBradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely personal and friendly owners who were always up for a chat, and have great local knowledge.

Other hotel/B&B owners in the region (well, 50 miles away) had heard of this place and it's overwhelmingly positive reputation.

The food and wine were outstanding - creative with local ingredients.

There is nothing in this place that is not done excellently, and there's not a single negative point I have to say about this place or its owners.

Amit

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Changdazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews