We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ultimate holiday relaxation in France!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 11 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Another brilliant review for La Villa De Mazamet, yes this is?!! Your hosts Peter and Mark have guest relations down to perfection! Their beautiful property that they have restored with such class and style is a perfect spot to unwind and feel special. Everything, down to the quality of the bedding, the towels and all the amenities in your big (rare in France!) and comfortable room are exceptional. The food is excellent and Peter is always keen to ask your opinion on adelicious meal prepared with real excitement. Nothing is too much trouble for your hosts, travel arrangements, tourist spots etc and you leave feeling you have made friends in France and can't wait to get back! Honor and Gary Gray, Melbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonorMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2009

My husband and I had a 4 night stay at this amazing place. The combination of luxury and old world French charm was perfect.

What did we like? The luxurious bedrooms, the fluffy towels, the amazing meals, the views, the pool, the attention to detail from Mark and Peter who ensured that our holiday was a great success. We lay by the pool on our first day thinking of all the people we knew that we could tell them about this wonderful bed and breakfast as we knew they would love this place! It was truly perfect.

Mazamet was a truly French village with friendly people, lovely shops and other places to eat if you wished. We took an amazing bicycle ride from there on the old railway track which has now been transformed into a really safe cycle path. Wonderful way to work off all the food we ate - we saw the French countryside in its most wonderful state, passed through some villages and saw lots of amazing butterfiles on the way! And if you want a bit of sightseeing, Hautpool (old medieval village) and Carcassonne are a short road trip away.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

What more can I add to the other reviewers' comments on this great place, except to endorse them wholeheartedly. Peter and Mark have renovated this lovely house with style and loving attention to detail. The welcome they give to their guests is warm and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are the height of luxury, food amazing and the swimming pool is a great bonus.
Well done you guys, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

This is one of the nicest places I have stayed. I enjoy luxury in a peaceful, relaxed setting and Mark and Peter have created just that. The house itself is beautiful and has been renovated to reflect a fresh version of the original style. Our bedroom was very beautiful and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and had a big, fluffy duvet with good quality linen; a real treat after a long day exploring the surrounds. Our bathroom was also exquisite. You could have a long soak in the bath, overlooking the mountains through the windows or enjoy the rainfall shower. You must also stay for dinner as Peter's cooking is fantastic. Ingredients were all from the local market and each course was beautifully presented. Despite the luxurious setting and delightful food, the best bit about this place is the very warm, relaxed atmosphere Mark and Peter create. You truly feel relaxed and welcome in the Villa. Both are happy to help make any arrangements you might like for your holdiay. Whilst we were there, they arranged bicycle hire for a couple, gave lifts to anyone wanting to walk down the mountain and back into Mazamet and Mark also kindly showed us around some of the sites referenced in Kate Mosse's books which are set in the area. We certainly had a delightufl visit to La Villa De Mazamet for our anniversary and look forward to going back again soon. Even the mayor of Mazamet recommends it!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Love-the-sunny-side
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

My Mother, Sister and I were looking for a four/five day relaxing break in the sun and boy did we find it!

The Villa De Mazamet and its two fantastic hosts will soon need no introduction. I was so impressed with the food, style, decor, service and location that I am already planning my 2010 trip and have recommended it to friends and colleagues. It is a B & B with serious style!

Mark and Peter were fantastic hosts and could not have been more helpful or attentive. From the L'Occitane toiletries and white cotton robes in the bathrooms to the extensive local wine list and freshly bought produce from surrounding areas for dinner, this place is unbeatable for attention to detail and comfort.

The grounds and surrounding scenery are simply stunning. The building has been refurbished to incorporate as much of the ornate original features as possible whilst subtly supplying the convenience of modern technology - each room has a flat screen TV, DVD player, ipod dock and Wifi. From the cosy library corner on the first floor with a stunning view of the luscious hillsides surrounding the town of Mazamet, to the grand dining room with cornicing (painstakingly restored by hand to its original beauty) and striking marble fireplace.

I could go on for hours, I absolutely loved the place – just go and see for yourselves!!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank segonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

This hotel is quite charming and extremely comfortable it is very spacious and the bedrooms are a delight. The food was of very good quality and very well cooked and served. The only problem was that we did not stay longer we will definatley be back this time for a longer stay, thank you to Mark and Peter

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Brilliant stay, rooms and service were second to none. A definate must for anyone who is looking to stay down in france.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluboy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
218 reviews
19.9 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne Center
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Villae
La Villae
#5 of 11 in Mazamet
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cheval Blanc
Cheval Blanc
#4 of 11 in Mazamet
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison de l'Arnette
La Maison de l'Arnette
#7 of 11 in Mazamet
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range: £103 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property. Located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous, air conditioned, ensuite guest rooms with amenities normally only found in high standard hotels. Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. Mazamet provides an idea base from which to explore the region with two UNESCO World Heritage Sites (Carcassonne and Albi) just 45 mins away. Cycling, golf, vineyards, mountain lakes, walking, markets, the Canal du Midi, medieval villages and a host of other sites & activities are within one hour of La Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing