We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic combination of quality, style and friendliness in one place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Villa De Mazamet
Ranked #1 of 10 Mazamet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic combination of quality, style and friendliness in one place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We spent a few nights with the two superb hosts, Mark and Peter. We were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The place is very relaxed, very stylish, and the food is as good as any we have experienced. The swimming pool is a nice size for relaxing, and 'Le petite Spa' combined with the therapy treatments were excellent. I thoroughly recommend a visit, and look forward to visiting again soon. First class in every way.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chariots22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
461
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

These two have their business concept down to the 'T' while being approachable, open and very charming hosts - the guest house displays professionalism in every aspect while having an immensely homely feel.

We had to postpone our booking twice, which was met with genuine and very accommodating understanding. When we finally managed to reach Mazamet, we were welcomed with a glass of wine, an upgrade and a grand tour of the villa! The room was stunning with perfect finishes, the food was exquisit, all advice concerning the region including the hidden gems was absolutely spot on, the spa area was extremely well thought out, comfy and welcoming.

In short, this is a place to feel at home in, to be pampered and to relax! In addition, the surrounding cities and nature offer some stunning sights and scenery. A hidden gem in every aspect and thoroughly recommended!! We are already looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopy_says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Mark and Peter have created an oasis of quality and style in this quiet corner of south west France. Every aspect of our stay at the villa exceeded our expectations, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to all our friends. We felt like very welcome friends rather than paying guests. The house and gardens have been restored to a very high standard. The villa website gives a real feel of the place, with an excellent range of photos.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seejay084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jedburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

From the moment we arrived the care and attention lavished upon us was just wonderful. Peter and Mark have created a very special guest house. Their attention to detail, from the high quality fixtures and fittings, to the home grown vegetables and herbs has paid dividends. At dinner, the wine list has been compiled with wines produced within a fifty km. The ingredients for the delicious dishes are locally sourced and beautifully prepared. There is a pool and a spa is being added. When we left, we were handed a picnic for the journey. Top marks to Peter and Mark.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpatrol94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

Sometimes when travelling you come across a real gem of a place- this magnificently decorated,stylish and elegant chambre d'hote run by two Englishmen is the sort of place you would like to stay in everywhere. From the moment you are greeted at the door with a welcoming glass of wine you feel as though you are special personal guests of Peter and Mark. The rooms are sumptuous, beds and bathrooms fitted out with the highest quality linens and towels and the dinner service excellent, as is the breakfast. We were so impressed after a 1 night stay enroute to Provence from the Dordogne that we returned some 4 weeks later for our last night in France. Mazamet is a great place for exploring Carcassonne and Toulouse (both within 1 hrs drive) . We are only sorry it is too far away from Australia for us to return for a weekend break sometime to enjoy the pool, spa and massage facilities now available.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehrendingen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Marc and Peter were kind, professional and generous hosts . The interior decoration is second to none . The rooms are wonderful, equipped with luxurious bed and bathroom ware . The dinner and breakfast were excellent .
Hardly any better place in the greater area to stay at.
We will recommend the Villa to our friends and hope to soon go back .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

A spectacular old villa, amazingly well restored. Great, welcoming and helpful hosts who made the stay a luxury experience. More of a boutique luxury hotel with breakfast than a traditional b&b. The guys had plenty of helpful advice about the local area and things to do. The room was amazing, with everything one could want . Great spread for breakfast, but it pales when compared to the spectacular dinner on offer.
If you are in the area or want a relaxinh place to stay for a few days, then stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandG_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazamet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
Hotel Mets et Plaisirs
#1 of 2 in Mazamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
10.4 mi away
Demeure de Flore
Demeure de Flore
#1 of 1 in Lacabarede
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Castres
Ibis Styles Castres
#1 of 11 in Castres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
6.9 mi away
Le Caussea
Le Caussea
#6 of 11 in Castres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
18.7 mi away
Cap de Castel
Cap de Castel
#1 of 1 in Puylaurens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa De Mazamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa De Mazamet

Property: La Villa De Mazamet
Address: 4 rue Pasteur, 81200 Mazamet, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Mazamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mazamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Villa de Mazamet is a stunning 1930’s property located in the Tarn department of SW France providing the highest quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation.Overlooking the Montagne Noire (Black Mountains), La Villa provides five sumptuous guest rooms all with ensuite facilities and amenities normally only found in high standard hotels.Other guest facilities include a table d'hôtes restaurant, TV lounge, small library, private walled garden with swimming pool and sun terrace. Le Petit Spa at La Villa provides a sauna, jacuzzi and a choice of massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Villa De Mazamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa De Mazamet Hotel Mazamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing