We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally tasty food!”
Review of Hotel Pejsegaarden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pejsegaarden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Braedstrup
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've stayed at Hotel PejseGaarden for four days and it was a pleasurable stay. Hotel was clean, even if a little run down. However I was expecting it to be in a worse shape than it actually turned out to be, since reading about it on TripAdvisor pages. The room was spacious, and spotlessly clean. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit cold in the room, and once I opened the radiator valve more it became rather noisy. However, since I generally like to sleep without any heating, it was okay during the night. The sleeping quality is above average, the room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. One thing that is absolutely above average is the food!!! Three dinners and two lunches that I had were absolutely yummy!!! It was also nice to have a bowling in the basement for entertainment. I didn't get a chance to use the pool. Also, it is rather difficult to get to this hotel by public transport from Billund airport. I'd advise renting a car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunya101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Nice people in the reception. The hotel is worn down. If you point the shower head on anything outside of the usual spot, the muck is visibly loosening from the tiles. Beds are good. Pool is really dirty. Drains in pool showers are clogged. Open electrical hot wires are accessible at floor level for kids to get a jolt for the rest of their lifetime. The restaurant "Dillen" downstairs is a joke and not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halvork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Rooms were ok overall. The major disadvantage is the bad attenuation between rooms - causing sound from creaking beds, flushing toilets etc to go from one room to another - this was disturbing for us when trying to go to sleep. Also at night you can hear your neighbour turning in bed.

Food was overall ok. Sometimes we experienced the breakfast buffet was not refilled with new food at a pace which is ok.

Staff very friendly.

Price vs performance from the hotell overall was better than ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hanne Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank 458larsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braedstrup
10.7 mi away
Hotel Opus Horsens
Hotel Opus Horsens
#2 of 8 in Horsens
339 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
10.6 mi away
Scandic Bygholm Park
Scandic Bygholm Park
#1 of 8 in Horsens
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Korning Kro
Hotel Korning Kro
#5 of 8 in Horsens
59 reviews
15 mi away
Scandic Silkeborg
Scandic Silkeborg
#1 of 10 in Silkeborg
315 reviews
19 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pejsegaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pejsegaarden

Address: Soendergade 112, Braedstrup, Horsens 8740, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Horsens > Braedstrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Braedstrup
Price Range: £99 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pejsegaarden 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pejsegaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing