We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really really bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deltour Hotel Millau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deltour Hotel Millau
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really really bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The only thing nice about this hotel was the reception lady. The hotel is very shabby worn carpets dirty grubby walls poorly maintained and noisy between rooms. Unless you are desperate avoide like the plague. I stayed in room 136 for one night it was a twin room but the single beds although comfortable are really small....child size Uk. The location is on a trading estate with no real places to eat and drink nearby. Free wifi works ok
P.s below I commented on the swimming pool it does not have one but could not un check!

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_ludwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    40
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
38
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The downside was the stinky room and corridors, plus I had a view of a pink wall two feet from my window - and nothing else. Plus points were the very friendly and helpful staff, and the wonderful location of Millau. Incidentally, don't bother searching for McDonalds for breakfast like we did, it's cheaper and better at the hotel. Ok for one night if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Khan_Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

There are two Deltour Hotels in Millau. This is the ECO hotel. The other is the CITY hotel. I actually thought I was booking the City one on the Deltour website and it was only sometime later that I realised I'd booked the Eco one. So it was with some trepidation that we approached the hotel. However that was totally unfounded!

We stayed here twice going to and from Spain. We had a room for three for €40. Excellent value. The third bed is located above the twin bed in the room and was big enough for my 14 year old son who is 5'4". The rooms are modern and compact with a dressing table on one side, a small wardrobe, flat panel TV, phone and not much else. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The bathroom was clean with an excellent modern shower. The rooms are air conditioned with full control in the room. Free wifi with a good signal was also included. Parking is free and the car park is secured at 10pm. If you arrive after this they have a credit card check in that opens the gate up. One side of the hotel faces a main road however it's not busy and the double glazing keeps the noise out. The check in staff didn't speak much English and we don't speak much French but we got by no problems at all. We find if you use a few basic words and pleasantries most French people are more than happy to try and help!

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Millau on the side nearest to the Autoroute which is about 15 minutes away. Incidentally the Deltour City hotel is in the same place as the ECO less than half a mile away - it is NOT in the city - so don't waste money staying there on a one night stay!

The town centre is less than 10 minutes drive away with lots of restaurants in August - parking is difficult in the centre and we found parking a couple of streets out from the main square and walking for a few minutes was far less stressful!.

The hotel offered a typical French breakfast which we didn't have although it smelt good!

In summary, a great place for a one night, low cost stop over.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bussum, Holland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Really cheap place but basically that's the only positive about this place. Situated right on the outskirts of lovely Millau it's a while before you get to town where everythings happening. Rooms are small and stink of old smoke and smokers. No airconditioning either so heavy humidity in the rooms keeps you awake in the hot summer. Also, no lift so get ready to shlep your bags up lots of steps, to the top floor if you're unlucky. And don't get me started on the receptionist, worst person ever to put behind a desk. In all, not a recommended stay unless you're really tight for cash.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millau hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.5 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
0.0 mi away
Campanile Millau
Campanile Millau
#15 of 17 in Millau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hericlea Hotel Sport
Hericlea Hotel Sport
#12 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deltour Hotel Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deltour Hotel Millau

Property: Deltour Hotel Millau
Address: Chemin de Salelles | ZC Cap du Cres, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Deltour Hotel Millau 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Deltour Hotel Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deltour Hotel Millau France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing