We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk”

Hotel des Voyageurs
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel des Voyageurs
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Millau
hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yuk”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A party of four adults stayed here recently for an overnight stop on our way to the South of France. Hotel decor was grim, the room was dark and gloomy, the "shower" was hideous, but the bed was reasonable. Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly. I was glad to get out of the room as I found it depressing. Would certainly not stay there again. However Millau was a lovely town and the Millau Viaduct was amazing.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirehowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ok for overnight but would not consider again. Much nicer in town for similar cost. Shower not good sink very cracked and toilet seat hanging off. Not ideal for good hygiene. Room colours not restful to the eye. Car park very cramped for number of guests. Girl in reception very pleasant though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annielincolnshire48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millau hotels

Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is quite convenient, though a good ten minute walk into town, the parking is good and secure, locked at night with code for entry/exit.

The room was fine not the best we had stayed at on this trip by a long way but OK for a nght. The "digestor" toilet was efficient but very noisy. We had to leave by 07:30 and they didn't start to serve breakfast until that time so we gave it a miss..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent a couple of days in Millau, this hotel was about 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Breakfast was an added extra that we did not choose. Clean and presentable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We booked this hotel with booking.com on 21st Sept to stay that night. We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes late and could get no reply. After 1/2 hour we had to book in to another hotel in the village. We called again at 10.00 in the morning but again there was nobody but a cleaning lady in the hotel. We returned at midday and the doors were again locked and we got no reply. As we were leaving the car park a man came out of the hotel who turned out to be the owner who lived 50 yards from the door of the hotel. I explained who we were and that we could not get in to the the night before and asked him to refund the charge. He refused and was most ignorant and insulting to us, and said he waited up til 1.00 am for us to arrive. There was no communication between the door into the hotel and the residence 50 yards away, nor was there any sign showing thw residence. The hotel appeared to be 2* as booked but the owner is -5* for manners. I will neven stay there again and advise all if, for whatever reason, you do book this hotel make sure you arrive before 10.00 pm.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBoyinGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Easy to find hotel in centre of town with secure parking that is locked at night (you enter you code to get in or out). Room itself was large (2 beds in standard room) with unpacking space, not new but not crumbling either. Clean most importantly including the bathroom, sheets and towels. If you come back late at night though the staircase up to room can be creaky and poorly lit - you need to press the hallway buttons to get the lights on. There is an oil heater in the room but would be cold in winter as window was large.
We stayed just for one night, passing through to see the bridge on our way from Montpellier to Lyon. They is plenty to do for longer though, after seeing the bridge there are several chateaux / sites of the knights templar, and the cheese making area of Roquefort is nearby. The hotel has a good range of maps and brochures for these, together with a snack/drink vending machine - otherwise no other services to speak of. Free wifi was available but I had trouble getting good signal. We didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment on that.
Didn't see much of the staff, even on checkout they wanted us to throw our key into a box. A nice, well managed small hotel though, good base to explore the area. At 45 Euro per night this hotel was extremely good value.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drinky_canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.8 mi away
Deltour Hotel Millau
Deltour Hotel Millau
#10 of 17 in Millau
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
0.0 mi away
Hotel Millau L'Etape
Hotel Millau L'Etape
#15 of 17 in Millau
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citotel Jalade
Citotel Jalade
#9 of 17 in Millau
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hericlea Hotel Sport
Hericlea Hotel Sport
#11 of 17 in Millau
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Voyageurs

Property: Hotel des Voyageurs
Address: 110 avenue Jean Jaures, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Voyageurs 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Voyageurs Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing