We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quirky bungalow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is quite a drive up a winding road from the town of Millau but it was nice and had a wonderful view of the Millau Viaduct. Our room was one half of a two room bungalow. It would compare to an Etap in France, but less austere, and smaller than Motel 6 in the USA. It was clean, neat, tidy, and compact. Our only complaint was that one bed had no top sheet to protect you from the duvet cover. Our room had its own HVAC control.

Parking was free, just outside each unit.

The restaurant was average for price but the food was very good, both breakfast and supper.

Staff in both hotel and restaurant had limited English, but we got what we needed.

We love the viaduct and would use this "hotel" again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2011

Just a one night stop to explore the Millau viaduct. Clean, comfortable and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_of_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My husband and I have returned for the third time and were very deceived on this occasion as we had stayed in the cottage once before and somehow the rules changed with no warning.
We reserved in what is called the cottage, not knowing what this involved as there is not documentation about the rules for a cottage.which is a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen, toilet and salle d'eaux. We paid 165E a night for the cottage and stayed 2 nights

On arriving we were told we had to make our own bed, strip the linens before checkout, clean the entire cottage , including the toilets.We asked for soap and they said you had to bring your own- As we were return gusts they finally gave us some liquid soap.

If you rent a hotel room, which they consider 3 star as compared to the cottage which is 2 star and pay 98E per night, they clean your room!!!
As we have traveled the world, this was the first time we experienced this concept- Perhaps this is good for the hotel but certainly not for the paying guests.

On the positive side , for 2 people there is ample room and the views are quite nice , as is the pool. However if we wanted a trip that involved housekeeping we would not need a hotel at that price.
Perhaps the concept works for a family of 5 but not for a couple that wanted a little more space then the hotel room offers but did not use the kitchen or the adjacent room When we shared this with the hotel they were quite surprised at tour reaction and were totally not flexible as to their opinion

Perhaps there could be some cottages for couples only that include housekeeping

Room Tip: make sure you know what your getting first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank millau36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stayed here for one night, chalet clean and compact. Fantastic views of the Millau Bridge.
Sat on the little verandah outside the chalet watching the sun go down. Dinner at the hotel was good, did not have breakfast @ 11Euros a bit too expensive. Sadly the pool was not open, too early in the season.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fannycousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josiane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les plus haut placées pour avoir la meilleure vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
1.1 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#4 of 17 in Millau
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
1.2 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.2 mi away
Citotel Jalade
Citotel Jalade
#9 of 17 in Millau
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Saint-Esteve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Saint-Esteve

Address: Avenue de Millau Plage, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de Saint-Esteve 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the city centre of MILLAU, the Domaine Saint Esteve is a holiday residence combining modernism and comfort, and surrounded by nature.Its location facing the city and the viaduct make it an exceptional place!For business or a pampering stay, hotel chalets and rental chalets spread over 4 hectares, are awaiting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine de Saint-Esteve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Saint-Esteve Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing