We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap hotel with excellent service”
Review of Campanile Millau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Millau
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we needed a dog friendly hotel as we passed through. It was very clean and great value for the price we paid. The customer service is what surprised me as it was among the best that I have ever experienced. The manager/maitre d' was very friendly and welcomed us with open arms. During dinner and breakfast he ensured that we were right at home and had everything we needed. Following morning again, he ensured that our breakfast was a lovely experience. It doesn't have all the facilities of a 4 star hotel but you wouldn't expect it to. It does deliver what is says on the box and if you are lucky enough to encounter the manager, you will have a great experience. All other staff were friendly also, it wasn't just him.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bensonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have not stayed in a Campanile hotel for a year or two and my stay in July made read me realise why. It was in need of major renovation and looked tired. The room was hot as hell with totally inefficient air conditioning. All it did was recirculate the hot air.
The bathroom was verging on dangerous, nothing to stop you slipping on when in the shower and nothing to hold on to. Only one tea bag was provided!
The good point was a comfortable bed with decent linen.
The situation is convenient not for rejoining the autoroute south.
But the lasting memory is the heat, the airless atmosphere and one of the most uncomfortable nights I have ever spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stopped off when we got stuck in a blizzard in the Pyrenees. It's not far from the motorway. Campanile as always is so nice and comfortable. It was so nice to soak in a hot bath after a stressful and cold drive. Only negative is that there is only one power point available in the room which is right above the toilet - not a good place to charge electrical items. We were pleasantly surprised in the morning when we opened the door to a beautiful view of a mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzBrit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We booked online expecting a hotel comparable with other Campaniles that we have stayed at in France, however this one was a great disappointment. We arrived around 7.30pm expecting to eat in the hotel restaurant only ot be told that there was cold buffet only, and only the next morning did we find out that it was because the cook was ill and no replacement was allowed because central office in Paris provides no budget for this.

The 70's motel style accommodation building is in need of renovation and major refurbishment. There was a strong sewerage smell outside (in the evening), however our room was clean but basic. The air con worked but was noisy. Wifi was very difficult to configure and in the end after complaining we had to use the hotel staff's own account to get it to work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Very basic but otherwise ok. Restaurant has no airconditioning so was very hot and stuffy and it took us all of 5 minutes to break a sweat. A little overpriced for the location and the small dated rooms, but good airconditioning amd waterpressure and quite clean so recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We booked on the net expecting it to be fairly basic, but on arrival it felt like Crossroads Motel!! The staff couldn't be bothered, no one spoke english and you got 'that' feeling from them!! Our room was on the ground floor overlooking a cement staircase, nice! The room felt like I was inside a plastic caravan, wierd. It was small but I suppose functional and that's about it. It was pretty clean and the sheets were fresh, which was the only thing that persuaded me to stay and not run for the hills. It was quite a way out of town, which by the way is lovely, so you need transport. We were reluctant to take the car out because we would have lost our space and struggled to park later. We ended up eating across the road at a shopping centre italian cafe type place. It was basic but filled a hole. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you're prepared for a 'basic, get your head down and get off' type visit. We certainly won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yamahafz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Arrived early evening after a long journey, efficient check in. Room on ground floor adjacent to car park. Third bed was under the double and you have to put it up your self.

Room clean inside, large bathroom.

Only issue was an intermittent buzzing noise all night long about every 5 mins, never did find out what it was as the staff didnt speak very good English. Litke most hotels in France rooms only sleep a max of three so we smuggled eldest daughter in and she slept in her ready bed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.3 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
1.4 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#4 of 17 in Millau
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Millau

Address: Za Cap Du Cres Rue De Salelle, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: £34 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Millau 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Millau
Campanile Millau France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing