We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's basic then there's this campanile!!”
Review of Campanile Millau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Millau
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Millau
cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There's basic then there's this campanile!!”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We booked on the net expecting it to be fairly basic, but on arrival it felt like Crossroads Motel!! The staff couldn't be bothered, no one spoke english and you got 'that' feeling from them!! Our room was on the ground floor overlooking a cement staircase, nice! The room felt like I was inside a plastic caravan, wierd. It was small but I suppose functional and that's about it. It was pretty clean and the sheets were fresh, which was the only thing that persuaded me to stay and not run for the hills. It was quite a way out of town, which by the way is lovely, so you need transport. We were reluctant to take the car out because we would have lost our space and struggled to park later. We ended up eating across the road at a shopping centre italian cafe type place. It was basic but filled a hole. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you're prepared for a 'basic, get your head down and get off' type visit. We certainly won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yamahafz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    87
    90
    74
    25
See reviews for
65
183
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Arrived early evening after a long journey, efficient check in. Room on ground floor adjacent to car park. Third bed was under the double and you have to put it up your self.

Room clean inside, large bathroom.

Only issue was an intermittent buzzing noise all night long about every 5 mins, never did find out what it was as the staff didnt speak very good English. Litke most hotels in France rooms only sleep a max of three so we smuggled eldest daughter in and she slept in her ready bed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

After reading the reviews on this hotel, i cant remember why i still booked it, but im glad i did.
it was fairly basic and nothing fancy, but it was very clean.
the bed was clean and comfy, the bathroom spotless, and a power shower to die for!
the room was a good size and there was tea/coffee making facility.
the rooms all opened to the outside like an american motel.
the view of the mountains of millau was beautiful
the hotel was on the outskirts of Millau so easy to find and get to.

i would stay here again.

  • Liked — it was clean and tidy
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mollyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly NSW Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

We had booked to stay two nights at this hotel in Millau. They had our credit card details and their website indicates that they charge for a "no show" - further, that check-in time is up to 11 pm. Our plane left London two hours late, arriving at Montpellier late and then we couldn't get a hire car and had to take a bus to Millau - 2 hours away. Then we coudn't get a taxi and a kind lady - a complete stranger - took pity on us and took us to the hotel. We arrived at about 8:45 pm. We were told that our room had been "cancelled" - "it is the rule" "you must arrive by 7 pm" When I asked if they kept our room for the followng hight as, after all, it was before 7 pm - the answer was no "it is the rule" The man who we were dealing with the told us that there were no hotel rooms within 500 miles. We had no car. The kind lady then took us down to the police station - it was now about 9:30 pm and we had been on the road since about 8 am. I was totally bushed. We sat in the police station for some time until the copper in charge found us a yurt on a farm halfway up the mountain, which he then drove us to!!! (I wish the police in Australia were so nice) The next day we went, a day early, to the hotel we had booked into, in Arles - which was far less than 500 miles away - two hours by train - and they did have vacancies. I was pretty disillusioned with all of this, and could (partly) understand if they didn't have our confirmation and our credit card details. I just don't understand what they had to lose by keeping our room available. Would I recommend this hotel? NEVER.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
17 Thank go'connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millau hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#5 of 17 in Millau
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
0.0 mi away
Deltour Hotel Millau
Deltour Hotel Millau
#9 of 17 in Millau
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Millau

Property: Campanile Millau
Address: Za Cap Du Cres Rue De Salelle, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Millau 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Millau
Campanile Millau France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing