We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Mercure but Honest Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mercure Millau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Millau
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Pretoria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Old Mercure but Honest Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The centrally located Mercure Millau is reasonable value for money which is perfectly located. The fact that there is safe garaging is a plus.
Breakfast was included in our rate.
It is an old hotel but is clean, quiet and central.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadforitalyPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

je vous remercie pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel de Millau et pour avoir prie le temps d'écrire vos commentaires.

espérant vous rencontrer lors d'un prochain passage, je vous prie d'agréer mes salutations distinguées.

Alain GROUSSET
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    131
    104
    26
    8
See reviews for
52
154
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Was quite disappointed when I first saw the hotel. The building isn't impressive, the reception area isn't great & the bar area very hot. The rooms were ok however.
We had the rooms with a balcony & the view of the bridge & the town was outstanding. Picture book perfect.
Millau itself is interesting & there are lots of good restaurants very near the hotel. Not sure I'd go back to the Mercure but generally ok for one night.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,


je vous remercie pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel Mercure de Millau.

Cordialement

Alain GROUSSET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Millau is a great place to visit. A nice little town but for us, the main attraction was the viaduct & getting our car pictured under it. The hotel is ideally suited for both. It has good secure parking facilities. The room was very clean & modern enough, the aircon adequate (at best). Breakfast was standard fare & plentiful. All staff we encountered were friendly but in common with this tour of France, they don't seen do ask if you had a nice stay!?! I realised my main gripe after checkout. Despite knowing we were Accor Gold members, we didn't get upgraded to the best available room & being very quiet and hardly occupied, there would have been plenty. I'll take this up with Accor but what it does say is even the standard room past muster in terms of quality & ambience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Google Translation
bonjour,

je vous remercie pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel Mercure de Millau, ainsi que pour avoir prie le temps d'écrire vos commenataires.

je vous prie d'agréer mes meilleures salutations.

A.GROUSSET
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were lucky....having arrived with no reservation we had a very spacious room, with a large bathroom and a large balcony, with a superb view of the amazing bridge over the valley a couple of miles away.
Excellent for an overnight stay on our road trip - at an extra cost we also had secure and covered parking and the central location is good for walking to other bars and restaurants in Millau.
This hotel was clean, efficient and the staff were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

je vous remercie pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel ainsi que pour avoir prie le temps d'écrire vos commentaires.

je vous prie d'agréer mes salutations distinguées.

A.GROUSSET
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churt
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

After a long drive through the Gorges du Tarn arriving in Millau was a pleasure. The room was great - we were on the 5th floor so had a great view of the rooftops of Millau and the bridge the gorge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We ate in the hotel and that was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurtSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

je tenais a vous remercier pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel Mercure de Millau ainsi que pour avoir pris le temps de poster vos commentaires.

en espérant vous rencontrer lors d'un prochain passage je vous prie d'agréer mes salutations distinguées.

A.GEOUSSET
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Mercure Millau for 3 nights with friends in June. The ONLY positive during our stay was the friendly reception staff.
We had 2 rooms and both had the same problems. They were very small, basic and more importantly .....the air conditioning was not working. At night the rooms would be so hot that you could not sleep with the window closed. With e window open the noise would wake you up at 6am.
There are no wardrobes in the rooms so you cannot unpack your clothes.
However the worst part is the AWFUL RESTAURANT. Even if you stay at the hotel go somewhere else to eat. We ordered room service : vegetable soup and apple crumble. The soup was a thick paste of mashed vegetables that looked like baby food and had no taste and the apple crumble was obviously frozen and reheated because half was cold and half was burned. The worst bit came next morning when we decided to try the €15 breakfast. The restaurant staff was happy to admit us at 9.30. We thought that was a reasonable time for breakfast .WRONG!
The choice was .....scrambled eggs and some thin sausages.....and the trays were empty. When we asked the staff to bring some more we were told that they finished with the hot breakfast and they cannot cook any more. OK ....we tried the hard eggs option (which you had to cook yourself ) but the water was cold....no go with that. The only option left was to go with some cereal but my wife cannot drink milk ( no soy or lactose free availlable) and only one natural yoghurt (set) on the
table.
The best was still to come. We thought we can at least have some coffee. Wrong. They could not make us a cappuccino and when we tried the Nestlé machine....it was out of capsules. When we asked for more ....wait for it.....THEY RUN OUT!!!.....WHO RUNS OUT OF COFFE AT 9.30 IN THE MORNING??? And there were only 6 people in the restaurant.
The staff could not care less and they were perfectly happy to charge us €15/person for this so called "breakfast".
My advice is to stay at one of the great B&Bs and avoid this hotel....AND ESPECIALLY AVOID THE RESTAURANT

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain G, Directeur général at Mercure Millau, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

je vous remercie pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel Mercure de Millau.

Je suis vraiment désolé que la prestation n'ai pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes et m'en excuse.

Je vous garantie que toutes les mesures seront prises pour que nos services soient améliorés.

Vous présentant à nouveau mes excuses, je vous prie d'agréer mes salutaions distinguées.

A.GROUSSET
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millau hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.3 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Millau
Campanile Millau
#14 of 17 in Millau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Millau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Millau

Property: Mercure Millau
Address: 1 Place de la Tine, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Millau 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully refurbished, airconditioned hotel is located in the heart of Millau, looking onto the Viaduct, close to shopping and only 800m from the SNCF train station and bus terminal. This 3 star Mercure features rooms between the 5th and 9th floors withviews of the Viaduct or the limestone plateaus known as the Causses. Guests receive a warm, personal welcome at the Au Bouchon de la Fontaine restaurant and the Bar a vin de la Tine. Little ones are welcome in our Childrens Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Millau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Millau France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing