We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair & bug on bedsheet”
Review of Hotel La Capelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Capelle
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a night stopover on the way back to Paris. This was the last choice as there were no other nearby hotels available.

The room smelled strongly of toilet basin detergent. I found several strands of hair and a bug when I removed the bed cover!!!!! And the hotel requested us to pay in advance. No hair dryer, no shampoo, no place to hang the used towels...

The hotel's parking was a kind of a restricted area but actually everyone can access the parking space.

Will never come back even for such cheap price!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AWTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Capelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very quiet and nice hotel. Staff is very friendly, room very clean and big enough. Toilet is separate from shower, which is pleasant. Nice garden behind the hotel. Location is great in the city, parking is private in construction yard behind locked fence. Great experience!

Room Tip: first floor facing the garden / mountain
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Pictures on the internet are quite deceiving of this place. The views are nothing like they portray and the rooms are simple compared to the pictures too. Location in Millau is superb - in the centre with very short walk to anything you need. Parking for motorbikes is easy but not for cars, so best to check with the hotel directly. Our stay was part of a long motorbike tour and this was an excellent stopover. Prices are expensive for what you get, but the Millau Viaduct makes it a big tourist destination so it will always command a higher price. Generally it was more than adequate. Room was very spacious, very nice bathroom and shower and location was excellent. Breakfast overpriced, so we declined - much cheaper options elsewhere locally in town. Overall, we were happy with the place for a single night, but it may not suit everyone on a longer stay. Photos of the hotel front is right, but it paints it in a slightly nicer picture than reality

Room Tip: Double room - spacious with nice shower and bathroom. Would be cold in winter
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cupcake1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Arrived latish in Millau on way back from Spain needing an overnighter.
It was the first place we saw and not being too picky, we decided to take it for the night whatever it was ... Mmmm ... like buying a house at an auction without seeing it .. not advisable :).
Checked in, payed, got the key .. and went to the room with wife and overnight bags. Opened the door and got HIT by the STINK of stale tobacco smoke .. the strong French type.
Dropped the bags where they were and back to reception ... the friendly receptionist took keys of another room and came along with me and we checked the next room together ... as far as smell was concerned, not fresh, but could at least breath it without gagging.
It was small .. long overdue for a make-over, one bedside light didn't work.
Made me think that it was just two levels up from a dosshouse.
If we hadn't arrived late we would definitely have gone somewhere else but all it was was a bed for the night .. but one thing we KNOW .... NEVER again there.
We have stopped several times in Millau but previously when towing the caravan.
The campings there are acceptable and it's not a bad town to stop in for a one nighter. decent choice of restaurants and places to sit outside with a good ambience and a glass in your hand ... but NOT in La Capelle.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

ideally situated in the town, yet quiet.
Breakfast is very basic - no buffet.
Bedrooms clean and my bed was just what I like.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

We stayed a second night at this hotel as we found it well positioned, clean and ideal for an over night stop. The room was simple but spotlessly clean with ample supplies of hot water. We had a nice view from our window too. The situation is quiet while also being central. The breakfast was a typical French petit dejeuner but ample with a good quantity of coffee, tea or hot chocolate as well as fruit juice. There is car parking adjacent to the hotel which is not always the case with a hotel in a town centre but beware parking charges which are reasonable by comparison with some French towns, start at 08.15 except on Sundays and Public Holidays. You can buy in advance. If you are used to five star accommodation with all the frills then this is not for you but as a comfortable night stop it is good value for money. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance and the Moroccan restaurant is very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tibblington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2007

all said in title again miss this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.3 mi away
Citotel Jalade
Citotel Jalade
#7 of 17 in Millau
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Millau Hotel Club
Millau Hotel Club
#10 of 17 in Millau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#8 of 17 in Millau
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Capelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Capelle

Address: 7 Place de la Capelle, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Capelle 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capelle Hotel, located right in the center of Millau in Aveyron, welcomes you in a warm and convivial atmosphere. The hotel, with a capacity of 40 quiet rooms, offers you a magnificent and unspoiled view of the Causse Noir and the Causse du Larzac. Possibility to take your breakfast outside on the yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Capelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Capelle Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing