We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget, clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Capelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Capelle
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget, clean and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed two nights, room above the door with lovely view. Staff very helpful, parking onsite, good buffet breakfast. Steps away from cafes and restaurants. A litle difficult to find, as is slightly off the road but a GPS would have solved that.

Room Tip: Front of the house has the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    56
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice hotel, well situated, clean, nice rooms, decent breakfast. Lady on reception very helpful, even phoned our next hotel on her own phone to make the reservation. Not very easy to locate as it is slightly hidden from the road so keep your eyes peeled!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just passing through and advised by tourist information of this place and it was just fine
Secure parking
Dog allowed
Good standard of breakfast
Perfect for a quick trip to view the bridge etc
We were out of season but it was fine

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a night stopover on the way back to Paris. This was the last choice as there were no other nearby hotels available.

The room smelled strongly of toilet basin detergent. I found several strands of hair and a bug when I removed the bed cover!!!!! And the hotel requested us to pay in advance. No hair dryer, no shampoo, no place to hang the used towels...

The hotel's parking was a kind of a restricted area but actually everyone can access the parking space.

Will never come back even for such cheap price!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AWTata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Millau hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very quiet and nice hotel. Staff is very friendly, room very clean and big enough. Toilet is separate from shower, which is pleasant. Nice garden behind the hotel. Location is great in the city, parking is private in construction yard behind locked fence. Great experience!

Room Tip: first floor facing the garden / mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Pictures on the internet are quite deceiving of this place. The views are nothing like they portray and the rooms are simple compared to the pictures too. Location in Millau is superb - in the centre with very short walk to anything you need. Parking for motorbikes is easy but not for cars, so best to check with the hotel directly. Our stay was part of a long motorbike tour and this was an excellent stopover. Prices are expensive for what you get, but the Millau Viaduct makes it a big tourist destination so it will always command a higher price. Generally it was more than adequate. Room was very spacious, very nice bathroom and shower and location was excellent. Breakfast overpriced, so we declined - much cheaper options elsewhere locally in town. Overall, we were happy with the place for a single night, but it may not suit everyone on a longer stay. Photos of the hotel front is right, but it paints it in a slightly nicer picture than reality

Room Tip: Double room - spacious with nice shower and bathroom. Would be cold in winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cupcake1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Arrived latish in Millau on way back from Spain needing an overnighter.
It was the first place we saw and not being too picky, we decided to take it for the night whatever it was ... Mmmm ... like buying a house at an auction without seeing it .. not advisable :).
Checked in, payed, got the key .. and went to the room with wife and overnight bags. Opened the door and got HIT by the STINK of stale tobacco smoke .. the strong French type.
Dropped the bags where they were and back to reception ... the friendly receptionist took keys of another room and came along with me and we checked the next room together ... as far as smell was concerned, not fresh, but could at least breath it without gagging.
It was small .. long overdue for a make-over, one bedside light didn't work.
Made me think that it was just two levels up from a dosshouse.
If we hadn't arrived late we would definitely have gone somewhere else but all it was was a bed for the night .. but one thing we KNOW .... NEVER again there.
We have stopped several times in Millau but previously when towing the caravan.
The campings there are acceptable and it's not a bad town to stop in for a one nighter. decent choice of restaurants and places to sit outside with a good ambience and a glass in your hand ... but NOT in La Capelle.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.3 mi away
Citotel Jalade
Citotel Jalade
#9 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Capelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Capelle

Property: Hotel La Capelle
Address: 7 Place de la Capelle, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Capelle 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capelle Hotel, located right in the center of Millau in Aveyron, welcomes you in a warm and convivial atmosphere. The hotel, with a capacity of 40 quiet rooms, offers you a magnificent and unspoiled view of the Causse Noir and the Causse du Larzac. Possibility to take your breakfast outside on the yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Capelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Capelle Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing