We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more than ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Causses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel des Causses
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No more than ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in Millau. Very centrally situated within easy walking distance of the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and, indeed, throughout our short stay. The reception/breakfast area looked a little shabby but the restaurant was very nicely decorated and tables well laid for dinner. Our bedroom however, whilst on the small side was comfortable but the bathroom was a little cubbyhole in the corner. There was no air con either in the bedroom and it looked out over the busy street so was quite noisy at night, especially as we had to have the window open to let in some fresh air. The worst thing about it was that it was on the top floor and along long dark corridors. No lift and no porter to help us carry our bags!! I have a health problem so cannot carry anything too heavy so my poor 71 year old husband had to stagger up two flights of stairs with all the baggage. Admittedly the receptionist did offer to help but since she looked like a puff of wind would blow her over, we didn't have the heart to take her up on her kind offer! A salutary lesson learned there, next time ask for a room downstairs... The breakfast was disappointing for the price, cereal, juice and bread - no croissants even. The reception staff were very helpful and reserved a trip for us and advised on timing, best routes etc, so no complaints there. The dinner menu looked fine but we decided to eat in the old town as we wanted to explore. Would probably not pay a return visit as there are plenty of other hotels nearby to try out but did like the town and the general area is beautiful with lots of places to visit, so for one or two nights would recommend this hotel as a base only, but don't expect five star facilities.

Room Tip: No lift to upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWALKer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDESCAUSSES, Propriétaire at Hotel des Causses, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur, Madame, nous avons le plaisir de vous informer que l'hôtel vient de passer en catégorie 3 *** NN. Les chambres sont toutes ventilées et les catégories Confort sont climatisées avec des literies en 160cm. De nouvelles chambres communicantes sont disponibles pour les familles, Salutations Céline DEJAY et Hervé METAYER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    70
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
76
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spend 1 night Logis des Causses in Millau on our way to Spain in june 2012.
The hotel is located in the centre of Millau and we were able to park the car for free on the street just next to the hotel. The have a parking, but because it was low season so it was not busy on the street.
We booked the comfort room for 85 euro. The normal room is 65 euro but smaller.
We had room 118 at the first floor at the back of the hotel. From the bathroom window you have a nice view at the mountain. The room was very comfortable, nice new furniture, new TV, ventilator, hairdryer, 1 closet, 2 chairs, digital scale, a good twinbed (140cm) and nice soft towels.
We didn't have diner or breakfast but the last one you can take for 9 euro (buffet)
In town centre is beautiful wit a lot of (very) old streets and enough terraces and restaurant.
We had our diner in reataurant "Le Bouche A Oreille" in the old town centre. The have a nice terrace and serve very good local delicious cuisine.

Room Tip: Room 118 is a quit nice comfortable room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDESCAUSSES, Propriétaire at Hotel des Causses, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you Madam for the time you have taken ! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and may be next time you will have the opportunity to taste our "Chef Specialities" in our restaurant l'Ardoise !
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I booked a quadruple room in this hotel for 3 nights for myself, my two kids and my mom in April 2012. Our room was spacious and comfortable, although the bathroom was a bit like a spaceshuttle cabin (nice to have a shower/tub combo with the kids, and they lent us a hairdryer for the duration of our stay). The best thing was the beds! Brand new comfortable mattresses and we had the best sleep of our entire trip! Breakfast was adequate and nicely presented. We only had dinner one night and they were quite nice to serve us as we arrived just as the kitchen closed. The reserved parking was 2 blocks from the hotel. I think in the off-season simply finding street parking around the hotel is a better bet. The exterior is a bit shabby, but the dining and reception areas are nice and modern. If stairs are a problem it might not be a hotel for you. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area. Millau is a great base from which to visit the Templar sites (Sainte-Eulalie, etc).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cali_girl_kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDESCAUSSES, Propriétaire at Hotel des Causses, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you Madam for the time you have taken ! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us with your family,
Hoping to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in Aveyron !
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
0.4 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#8 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.1 mi away
Campanile Millau
Campanile Millau
#15 of 17 in Millau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Causses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Causses

Property: Hotel des Causses
Address: 2 Rue Mathieu Prevot, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Causses 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herve and Sandrine Bougnol will be very happy to welcome you in their hotel-restaurant on the moors, situated 5 minutes away from the center of Millau, at the gateway of the Gorges du Tarn and in the heart of the regional park of the Grands Causses. Millau, a town of leather: clothes, gloves, fine leather goods and crafts. The town is surrounded by vast open country spaces where sheep graze and their milk produces Roquefort cheese. A starting point for many excursions, natural sites including the Gorges du Tarn, the Dourbie and the Jonte rivers, Montpellier le vieux, the moor-lands, Aven Armand, Dargilan and Bramabiau caves. Cultural visits to the museum in Millau, the Graufesenque, the Couvertoirade, the Roquefort caves, Noria, Micropolis and so much more, as well as tourist circuits. And let's not forget the Viaduct of Millau! We wish you a very pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Causses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Causses Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing