We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Surprise”
Review of Cevenol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cevenol Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After visiting Millau to see the Bridge, we stopped for the night at The Cévenol Hotel It's a privately run 3 Star and was hard to fault, apart from the lift being temporarily unservicable. This was made up for by the receptionist's offer to carry the bags. The room was clean and very comfirtable and the restaurant was excellent value with menus to suit all tastes.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with a view of the Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALMGB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Millau is well worth a visit and this is a good place to stay whilst there. Good quality facilities, everything clean and in good condition. The staff all spoke good English which was very nice to have. Heaps of car parking. The restaurant was also very good. Very nice place with good service and good food.

Room Tip: Doesn't make much difference I suspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent a night in Cevenol Hotel. The room was spacious and clean,the bed comfortable. There is plenty of free parking and it is a very easy walk to the center of town. The hotel itself was quiet at night, easy to sleep. WiFi was free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at the Cevenol for one night in June. The hotel was easy to find. The room was comfortable and clean with room for two suitcases. We were on the third floor and had a nice view. Noise was not an issue. Didn't have dinner or breakfast there so cannot give an opinion on the food. The elevator stopped working that night so trekking down with our suitcases in the morning was not fun. I would recommend this hotel.....as long as the elevator is in working order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domi C, Propriétaire at Cevenol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes désolé pour le dérangement de l’ascenseur.
A titre d'information nous allons effectuer au mois de novembre au remplacement complet de l’ascenseur.
Afin d'offrir un meilleur service à nos clients.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 5 children stayed in this hotel in June 2014. The hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the pool. There is parking on site. The staff were helpful. We would recommend this hotel. Thank you, merçi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premacy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent one night here whilst travelling back to the UK. Millau is a beautiful place and we will return for a further visit. The mountains are stunning. The hotel is dog friendly and we had lovely walks down by the river. The room was fairly basic but clean. The best part of the stay was the evening meal on the terrace. After having spent two weeks previously in France and somewhat disappointed with the local food in the areas we were visiting, this restored out faith in French food. What is always a good recommendation is when the locals use the restaurant themselves and there was quite a few. Well done to the chef!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nothing really special, a bit sterile, good spacious room, good breakfast, good location, easy to find. Just okay for one night, but not a place for an extended stay, did not know an alternative in this area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojotent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#4 of 17 in Millau
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
358 reviews
1.5 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bowling de Millau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cevenol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cevenol Hotel

Address: 115 rue du Rajol, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: £57 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cevenol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cevenol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cevenol Hotel Millau, France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing