We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Millau Hotel Club”
Review of Millau Hotel Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millau Hotel Club
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked this on the basis of it being 'bike friendly', which seemed to only extend to a bike shed type affair, not secure parking, and some model motorbikes in the reception area. Having said that, the hotel was perfectly acceptable and the room a good size. The only criticism I have of the room was the bizarre shower screen which had a large gap which made it impossible not to make the floor and everything else wet. The pool was not large, but clean, and had plenty of sun loungers / chairs and was near to the restaurant / bar. Easy walking distance to get into town and a pleasant walk past the sports pitches to get to the river and pedestrian bridge. The staff were friendly and (thank goodness) at least one spoke good English. Food in the restaurant was perfectly acceptable and you probably wouldn't bother going out to look for a meal unless you were he'll bent on having McDonalds (which was just up the road) Fantastic views from our room and the hotel grounds. Slightly on the outskirts of town, but nowhere is far enough away to make that a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Millau Hotel Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel has a super location - at the bottom a stunning gorge and with view of the amazing bridge - handy for bikers - covered parking for bikes - a perfectly satisfactory room - air conditioned which was very welcome - good meal (tasty duck) - overall a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were touring around France and selected this Hotel to get the chance to see the Millau Viaduct. The Hotel was easy to find, plenty of parking and the room we had clean and tidy. The pool needed a wee clean up as there were some dead insects floating on top. It did not inspire us to go in for a swim despite the heat. The Hotel is not particularly close to Millau, but would be "walkable" if, for some strange reason, you wanted to look around. We picked a night of heavy rain and thunder storms and decided to stay in for our meal. It was very acceptable although flies were very annoying. Breakfast, in the morning, was also acceptable even if they did run out of cereal dishes and gave us cups instead! We received a very friendly welcome and the staff worked really hard to make sure their guests were well looked after. I would not have a problem recommending this hotel for an overnight stop.

Room Tip: None that are obvious
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a slightly tricky review to write as we stayed at the hotel during the 'Natural Games' - an extreme sports festival which is held next door to the hotel. Everything was quite busy and noisy during our stay and that might affect my review.
Firstly the rooms are dated, they are clean and functional but really need refreshing. The bed was comfortable enough and thankfully we had rooms away from the festival (which finished at 3am). I liked the layout of the hotel and, had the weather been hotter, we would certainly have used the pool. Probably the big saving grace for this hotel is the staff. Every member of staff we met was very warm and friendly especially the (I assume) manager (or maybe bar manager or even maybe owner?) who took plenty of time out to chat with us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this very friendly, well located hotel ,June 2013 while on our 3 month holiday in France. Great location to walk into the centre of Millau-10mins. Very satisfactory restaurant,wonderful to be able to eat here after long travelling day,bonus live entertainment from French singers 'Duo Cocktail'created a lovely atmosphere as we dined and then sat beside the pool with glass of wine enjoying the music. Room was clean and comfortable, all we required for our 2 nights. Great access to the route to Millau Viaduct which is an absolute must see. Super information available in the hotel for activities in the area.Value for money this hotel was excellent.
Would most certainly recommend it. Book for dinner as it is very popular with the locals,which has to be a good sign.

Room Tip: We found this hotel very quiet despite it,s location which is fairly close to the highway, we never...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Comfortable air con room, with lovely view of Millau town (especially at night) from rooms @ rear of hotel, front rooms over look hotel car park. 10 minute walk into town for good selection of restaurants. Second time we have stayed overnight in this hotel & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aintnofliesonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Good Value. Very Clean. Excellent Food. Wonderful Views.

Not much more to say really.

The service was excellent.

For dinner we had duck - what was absolutely wonderful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor away from the public areas. No road noise at all and the air conditi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter&Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Millau hotels
1.8 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#8 of 17 in Millau
346 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
0.7 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millau Hotel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millau Hotel Club

Address: avenue du Languedoc, 12100, Millau, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Millau
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Millau Hotel Club 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 minutes from the Millau Viaduct, "the highest bridge in the world", located on the bank of the Tarn near a sports park, Millau Hotel Club offers a magnificent view over the city of Aveyron glove.Laze beside the heated pool, relax in the sauna, play pool or get in shape in the gym ... You can even play a game of bocce or tennis in the first rays of sunshine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Millau Hotel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millau Hotel Club France - Aveyron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing