We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rodez(Rodez)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel First(Rodez)(Great Value!)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
121
191
37
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
191
37
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful cathedralbreakfast roomcorner roomworth a visitcomfortable hotelpublic car parkladymuseumstreettownfrancecentreparkinginternetstonepierredesk
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and myself stayed one night on a driving tour around France. If we ever visited Rodez again, we would certainly return here.
I can't add much more than alot of the other reviews have noted. We were on the fourth floor in a large,comfortable room with a good,spotlessly clean shower-room. One minor point relating to that. The shower cubicle is open on one side, the side towards which the showerhead points. Even manoevouring
it to one side failed to prevent the floor from getting wet. Also, the shower tray was quite slippy.
We had secure parking, accessed from street level on the right-hand corner as you look at the front. The lift goes direct to the basement making transfer of luggage much easier. There are 4 parking spaces, but I'd be interested to know how one would get out of bay 4 at the back, if all others are occupied, as you would be blocked in. Thankfully, there was on-one else using the garage for the time we were there.
I thought the reception and lounge could be alot better, it all felt a little dull. I'm sure some contemporary furniture wouldn't look out of place, while still respecting the hotel's history. (Just my taste of course).
Staff were very helpful, and gave us details of restaurants to choose from.
Centrally situated, it's ideal for walking into town, which from our short stroll, seemed to have a pleasant shopping area, together with a good choice of cafes and restaurants. We didn't take breakfast as we needed to get on our way.
If they could introduce a restaurant and good chef to take advantage of a period
dining-room, this would get 5 stars.

Room Tip: If all the rooms have been re-furbished there should be no problems. We were on the top floor at the front, which overlooks the main road, even so we were not disturbed by traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien I, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Miss, Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Julien IRUN
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed five nights, because Rodez is the perfect base for exploring the beautiful Aveyron region. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We had a large comfortable room on the fourth floor. It was spotlessly clean, and had a large bathroom with a separate standup shower (which isn’t found everywhere in France). The staff were all friendly, helpful, and cheerful. Breakfast was ample. All in all, we had no complaints whatever.

In addition, the city of Rodez is delightful. It’s a conveniently compact place with everything close at hand, and lots to see and do. There are good restaurants, museums, a market on Wednesday morning, a small department store and supermarket, and even a laundromat if you’ve been travelling for a while and need to do laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KH198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien_IRUN, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Miss, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We have at heart to offer high quality service to our customers and I am delighted that your stay with us has given you satisfaction. Housekeeping staff will be happy to read your comment.

Your room was more spacious and better equipped than the standard rooms because it is the highest category in our hotel. In addition to a bathroom with bath AND shower, it also included a self-service Nespresso coffee machine and a mini-bar at no extra cost into the bedroom price.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Rodez.

Sincerely.

Julien IRUN
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed one night, contacted the hotel directly to book parking, and they had reserved us a spot in the underground garage, with direct access to the lift. Staff were very helpful. Great espresso machine in the room, small frig, good air con, and quiet - considering it is right in the centre of town. Lovely bathroom. Staff were very helpful, even made a reservation at a nearby restaurant for us. Rodez is a lovely town, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien_IRUN, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Miss, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We have at heart to offer high quality service to our customers and I am delighted that your stay with us have given you satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and reception staff.

I'm glad that you enjoy your stay in our Superior Room. Expresso machine will be changed in one week to replace Malongo by Nespresso.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Rodez.

Sincerely.

Julien IRUN
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Rodez area. The location couldn't be better - beside the cathedral and very close to the main shopping streets/squares. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly especially the receptionist, Laurence, who was so helpful in every way - from checking train times to making suggestions for day trips.The best we have come across on our travels! Her English is excellent. The room was clean and modern and the bathroom was surprisingly large. The lounge area is also very nice. Elfee des Crepes is worth a visit - 4, rue Louis Oustry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLO_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien_IRUN, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Miss, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We have at heart to offer high quality service to our customers and I am delighted that your stay with us have given you satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and reception staff.

Laurence knows the city very well and more importantly as you noticed she has worked in England. I will be glad to let her know your satisfaction, she will be very happy.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Rodez.

Sincerely.

Julien IRUN
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed in Rodez for two nights. Warm welcome on arrival. Great room and parking was easy considering we were in the town centre. Sunday was very quiet in the town. Enjoy Rodez for its country atmosphere, history and a comfortable hotel to relax in. Would I stay here again..... Definitely.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to an Exec room! Breakfast service only, but plenty of eating places within two minutes walk
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien_IRUN, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Miss, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We have at heart to offer high quality service to our customers and I am delighted that your stay with us have given you satisfaction. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the housekeeping and reception staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Rodez.

Sincerely.

Julien IRUN
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews