We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Tour Maje
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed visit and the excellent quality of the room and breakfast. Location is very good near the cathedral and many restaurants. In summer months the air-conditioning is essentil as open windows make for noisy rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear will have less street noise. It was necessary to complain in order to have the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Rodez, right beside a huge surface/underground car park.
Rooms are beautifully furnished with lovely ultra modern en-suite bathrooms, complete with monsoon showers .
Very quiet with good aircon. Very polite and welcoming staff. The entire property is spotless and beautifully maintained. We got a good room rate on Booking.Com.
We ate in the gastro-pub right next door , beautiful food, great service, and fine draught Guiness at modest prices.

Room Tip: The most important thing is to drop your luggage off at the front desk before going to the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freddie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Catching a bus outside Rodez railway station dropped me off more or less outside the hotel. I received a welcome smile check-in from the receptionist who went out of his way to look after my needs and requirements. I should think the rating is only missing out a fraction on not being classed 4 star. The room and bathroom were well equipped, modern, clean and attractively decorated. The remote control TV did not work but the receptionist fixed this too. My only reservation would be the amount of traffic running past the hotel on Boulevard Gally. At night it is no problem save for a noisy youth or two on their motorbikes, but it is a shame for such a beautiful old city to have to tolerate this amount of pollution.

Room Tip: If you use the airport it would be a good idea to book a taxi in advance. There is no bus service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Loved the hotel and enjoyed a quiet night after a long trip. Also the staff was very friendly and helped us with the luggage and parking accommodations. Would advise to ask for the round rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AvivaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here with friends on a motorcycle tour. Very well located in the town & very pleasant accomodation. The receptionist was exceptionally helpful & welcoming. The rooms were recently refurbished & were clean & modern. The hotel did not, however, have its own parking. Breakfast was disapointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tangerinebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a stopover before flying out of Rodez. While the hotel was dated and could do with a makeover, I found the management here to be very helpful and accomodating. As we are a family with two small children, we needed our rooms to be in close proximity and we were given a suite similar to an apartment. The accomodation was spotless. The management were open to negotiation on the price of the rooms for the night and we found it clean and good value. As our flight did not leave until late in the evening, the manager was prepared to give us a room on the following day to leave our bags, freshen up and let the children have a nap. As it happened we didn't need it but the offer was there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1SFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights in May.
Overall the stay was fine, but not spectacular. We upgraded to the suite as our standard room was very tired and in need of some significant redecoration.
The suite was OK, but the decor was again very tired and had the air of a 1970's hotel. Not good value for 120 Euros per night. Also, the suite view of the cathedral is somewhat spoilt by the drunks and hobos who seem to frequent the area under your window.
The staff however were extremely helpful and friendly with good English and the location for shops and restaurants was excellent. Breakfast was continental but good.
Just one tip, the hotel does not have it's own car park so you have to park in the public car park (which is very close). The car park does close on Sundays and Bank holidays though so getting your car in on these days is impossible, and out is very challenging!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KingDoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodez hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale
1.1 mi away
La Ferme de Bourran
La Ferme de Bourran
#4 of 20 in Rodez
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#3 of 20 in Rodez
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Rodez Centre
Ibis Rodez Centre
#5 of 20 in Rodez
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ruthenium Hotel
Ruthenium Hotel
#9 of 20 in Rodez
45 reviews
1 mi away
Deltour Hotel Rodez Bourran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Tour Maje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tour Maje

Address: 1 boulevard Gally, 12000 Rodez, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Rodez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Price Range: £60 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Tour Maje 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Tour Maje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing