We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare Parking”
Review of Ibis Rodez Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Rodez Centre
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nightmare Parking”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Not only are the rooms incredibly small but the parking arrangements are a complete nightmare. The staff could barely explain how to get into the car park and merely finding a place to stop to unload luggage was difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Flingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    146
    43
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
138
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the rodez ibis, we found it very clean, reception staff were very accomadating!! Its a budget hotel so there is to be no big expectations. small breakfast area, but fine for a one night stop over!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very rude, unhelpful young woman at reception.
Parking is an underground public garage around the corner and more than half the lights were out.
The garage door to the road, is not obvious; there is no light or cover over the stairway, which is outside and very steep.
We had a desperate time to carry the luggage up the garage stairwell, and then up the 2 flights in the hotel, which is the lowest floor that has rooms.
There was a rowdy group of teen boys who had left their food trash on the floor, were sitting in a dark corner on the concrete. The garage reeked of marijuana. If we had not already parked and paid for the room, we would have left.

Room Tip: There is an elevator inside the hotel...requires a flight and half of steps to reach it. Parking is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The Reception at this hotel was extremely efficient. Rooms are basic but very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Our room was on the street but quiet.
The only draw back was we arrived after 8pm and there is nowhere to eat nearby. We chose not to eat in dining room/lobby so ended up with a decent bottle of wine from the bar and take-out from across the street. If you want to drive to the Cathederal there are several restaurants but we were tired of the car and wanted to walk and there was no place to walk to in this neighborhood.

Room Tip: There is no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAKath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
245 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

4th time in the Ibis Rodez. Typical Ibis rooms with bathroom, flat screen tv and comfortable bed in ordinary surroundings. What is so surprising about this place is the cleanliness. It is spotless! After a while you try to find a fault. There isn't one! The staff are very welcoming too. See you next time!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ibis is Ibis but the staff usually makes the stay. Ibis Rodez Centre staff was very nice and great with directions at checkout to the freeway and gas station. We did not take the breakfast but it looked like the offer was generous. Our room faced the street but was still fairly quiet. Upon returning to the hotel in the evening, the lobby was nice but lots of dishes on the tables. Not so typical of Ibis but the hotel was good value anyway. Good, working PCs for use in the lobby. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodez hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rodez
Ibis Budget Rodez
#4 of 20 in Rodez
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Tour Maje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#2 of 20 in Rodez
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ruthenium Hotel
Ruthenium Hotel
#9 of 20 in Rodez
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deltour Hotel Rodez Bourran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Rodez Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rodez Centre

Property: Ibis Rodez Centre
Address: 46 rue Saint Cyrice, 12000 Rodez, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Rodez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rodez Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rodez Centre hotel is situated in the heart of Rodez, just a few minutes from the cathedral and the convention center. Why not visit the attractions nearby such as Conques, the Gorges du Tarn, the lakes at Levezou and Pareloup, Micropolis, Millau viaduc or the most beautiful villages in France? The hotel has 45 air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi, including three rooms for guests with reduced mobility. Other facilities include a meeting area, bar, 24-hour snack service and covered paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Rodez Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing