We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Ferme de Bourran
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After an overnight ferry trip from Corsica and a drive from Marseille it was a pleasure to find such a quiet place to rest for a couple of days. The rooms are much larger than most we have encountered accross France and are beautifully appointed with a large comfortable bed, a small table and chairs and a lounge chair as well as a sideboard where you have tea and coffee making facilities and which also contains the minibar fridge. The bathroom is also quite large with a separate bath and large shower and the toilet is also separate which is a bonus. The room is tastefully decorated and bright and airy although the large window needs to remain closed at night because of the insects. Whilst the hotel is located on the fringe of the town away from the hussle and bussle it is within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants catering for all tastes and budgets. There is also a lovely garden area where you can sit and relax at the end of the day, or alternatively you can take a short walk to a great little pub for cold beer or a glass of wine. The location of the hotel is also within a moderate walking distance of the old town which has lots of character and is well worth a visit. Apart from the historic remnants in the old town there is excellent shopping and many fine restaurants and cafes where you can enjoy a coffee or a snack. A lunch at the museum restaurant is also worth a try, but get there early as it gets very busy. Would definately recommend this as the place to stay in Rodez.

Room Tip: I believe any of the rooms in this small boutique hotel would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaykayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
82
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently and have only praise for this wonderful small hotel. Our room was the largest hotel room we found anywhere in France, 4 huge windows providing lots of natural light, very comfortable king bed, free Wi-Fi and desk for our small lap-top, modern furnishings and bathroom with separate tub and shower. After a long day of sightseeing, it was so convenient to have dinner served in our room, with choice of two menus and good wines by the glass. The staff were friendly and helpful and were fluent in English. Will definitely stay again on future visits to Aveyron.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here on our way to Albi. The hotel is spotlessly clean; the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. We arrived right after Easter Sunday, and most eateries were closed. Anthony, the desk clerk and factotum, made numerous calls until he found an open place for us to eat dinner; it turned out to be in a château, and Anthony hand-drew a detailed map showing how to get there. He is a terrific asset to the Ferme de Bourran which is a fine place to stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at Hôtel la Ferme de Bourran in Rodez, Rue de Berlin, 12000 Rodez. Tel:+33 5 65 73 62 62. The hotel over looks a lot of Rodez and is located away from the hustle and bustle of traffic. It has less than a dozen rooms and actually caters a lot of business travelers. The staff is multi-lingual and most appear to be european hotel trained, so excellent service is foremost. There is no actual kitchen and their room service menu is acquired locally. However the food is prepared and served as though it is prepared in their kitchen on the premises. We stayed for three days and had breakfast and two dinners served with room service. We were completely satisfied. The people who own this hotel also own the Vieux du Pont Hotel and restaurant in Belcastel just 24 kilometers away. (See our separate review). We were traveling and touring in the area taking lots of photographs and we actually looked forward to going to our temporary home in the hotel. Our room was spacious, well decorated and has a bathroom that is larger than most with both a large bath tub and a shower. I am a large man, over 6 feet, and was quite comfortable using the bath tub followed by a shower stall with the necessary shelf space for my shampoo, shaver and hair conditioner. The king sized bed was comfortable. We have a Tempurpedic mattress at home so we are spoiled and any other mattress can't quite measure up. However this mattress was fairly comfortable. The room is airy, yet do not leave the windows open at night because the insects will find it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff made us feel quite comfortable. You will find the hotel's grounds to be quite inviting after a day of sightseeing. Like us you will look forward to getting "home" at this quiet place you will call your temporary "home away from home"

Room Tip: If you are prone to waking up just after sunrise and do not want the sun to wake you, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 943RickR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This small hotel features large up-to-date rooms, simply but tastefully deocated with all amenities. The rooms are bright and spacious, but some are long and narrow, resulting from trying to fit hotel rooms in this building.
There is a large bed, good bedding, and extra couch/bed, desk, flat screen TV, large stone or tile bath, double sink, separate toilet, separate shower, generous closets, robe and air conditioned. Parking lot is attached. I forgot to mention good strong free Wi-Fi.
the hotel is in the city but a little removed from the main historic area, which is only a three-minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frqunt_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I came across this hotel quite by accident whilst we we driving in the region. It was getting late and we had tried many places in Rodez to spend the night, all were full, until we came across La Ferme de Bouran, They had a room and made us welcome straight away, and we were blown away with the quality of the room and the ambiance of the place. After being on the road for 12 hours this was a real bonus.
Unfortunately we only spent one night there, as we had time restraints on our travels, we can see why others have made this their base to explore the region.
Definitely recommended, its a jewel in an oasis.

Room Tip: No restaurant but Breakfast was amazing. 5 stars for that alone. We were on the top floor and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazmike259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed only one night at La Ferme de Bourran but if our itinerary would have allowed more time, this is definitely where we would have stayed. Large, modern, clean, comfortable room with an equally large, well-appointed bathroom. We felt that 'La Ferme' offered great value for the money. We were there on a Sunday night and found that most local restaurants were closed. Not to worry - the hotel has an agreement with a great Michelin-starred restaurant in Belcastel (Restaurant du Vieux Pont, I believe) that caters meals (basically room service) from a limited menu. We chose this option rather than going to the bowling alley (across town) for dinner. It proved to be an excellent choice and the meal was beautifully presented. The staff is friendly and helpful, there is free Wifi and ample parking. All in all a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rodez hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Rodez Cathedrale
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Tour Maje
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#2 of 20 in Rodez
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Rodez
Ibis Budget Rodez
#4 of 20 in Rodez
288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge de la Planquette
0.2 mi away
Deltour Hotel Rodez Bourran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de Bourran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de Bourran

Property: La Ferme de Bourran
Address: 5 rue de Berlin | Quartier de Bourran, 12000 Rodez, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Rodez
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Rodez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ferme de Bourran 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming hotel, full of character, and housed in a 19th-century family mansion. Situated on a hill surrounded by greenery, it is a short distance from Rodez city centre. Rooms at the Ferme de Bourran Hotel are spacious and full of natural light. They offer air conditionned, king-size bed, private ensuite bathrooms with bath or shower, TV Canal+, flat-screen LCD TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests at this stylish hotel will appreciate other amenities such as an open fireplace, a terrace with a seating area and laptop computers available on loan. Leisure activities are taking place in the large garden, such as : badminton, ping pong, petanque, darts, volley ball. Room service available for dinner and breakfast.In the historical town of Rodez you will find the impressive Cathedral Notre-dame de Rodez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Ferme de Bourran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing