We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, great location and surrounded by beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
475 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Comfort, great location and surrounded by beauty”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent a few days at this hotel taking in the Tour de France and enjoying the village of St Lary Soulan. The desk staff speak very good english and Ingrid and Samuel especially were very helpful. The food was terrific. The rooms are comfortable, except the heat required keeping the door open. This meant that the revelers outside could be heard in the middle of the night. The church chimes too--and the two churches in town are not in sync. :)

All together it was a great location for cycling, for viewing the Tour de France or just enjoying the beautiful Pyrenees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you much, we also had a very nice time with you for this splendid event Tour de France 2014..

Hope to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Rudy Campos
Guest relations dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    177
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
199
164
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watkinsville, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here during July of 2013 for a bike riding expedition. The rooms were larger than I expected and the food was good. An easy walk from the town center was very nice. But the service at dinner tended to be rather slow and the staff was uneven in terms of friendliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjbrodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guests,

A bit surprised by such a long time to post a comment on this page, we're glad you did enjoyed, our situation and surrounding of this nice Pyrenean valley, so popular for cycling along world famous steps of Tour de France.

We will inform our restaurant team about your opinion for restaurant service, and ask them to give attention to this.

Thank you, we all hope to see you again.

Best regards.

Rudy Campos
Guest relation dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A comfortable hotel in St. Lary. Helpful and polite staff. Easy check in and check out. Overall satisfied.

Beds are comfortable but the pillows are terrible. Hard foam and woke up with a very sore neck. A hotel of this standard should have better quality pillows, ie down or a feather/down blend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank flycycletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comment, we are particularly glad you have enjoyed your stay. bed's equipment in all rooms has been changed, when we renewed the hotel, we do not have this kind of mention usually, we are going to check anyway.

Bes regards.

Rudy Campos.
Custumer's relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have to say that I was very pleased with this hotel. The accommodation was very clean, well presented and very impressive. It was very good value for money and the only fault I can list is there weren't enough staff on the reception or bar (the one girl on reception finished booking us in and then had to serve us at the bar). That said the staff were all charming!

Room Tip: We all had balcony rooms which were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Many thanks for your feed back about you stay, we are really pleased to see, you enjoyed it.

All our team is trained to give priority to guests services, we can have a little ruch sometime and all of us, can give a hand to help otther staff to make sure normal service to guest is well provided.

We are glad to see, it works well when you were there.

Very best regards.

Rudy Campos.
Guests relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleroma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed here one night back in late September 2012. I was hiking on the GR10 from Atlantic to Mediterranean coasts and experienced 48 hours bad weather in the mountains. I was cold, tired and dirty and all my gear was soaking wet. I could not raise anyone to come and open the local gîte d'étape for me so the warmth of Mercure was a tempting option. I explained my predicament to the young man - Guillaume - at the desk and he helpfully showed me where I could dry out my gear: in the ski room down in the basement. Great. It worked. The room was warm and comfortable and I enjoyed hot baths. The huge bed was especially comfortable: I slept the sleep of the dead. I can't say the set menu dinner was any great shakes: canard au confit. Standard chain hotel fare: food for the undiscerning. In my condition I was glad of any sustenance though, so no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuresensoria, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Thank you very much for your comment, I am sure Guillaume will be glad to receive this compliment.

The hospilaty has an other size in our area, your stay has showed it, I am particulrary glad you have find only a service but also a good and personalised help at Mercure Sensoria.

Best regards.

Rudy Campos.
Resp relations Clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lary-Soulan
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Arches Hotel
Les Arches Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#5 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ardoisiere
Lagrange Prestige Residence l'Ar...
#7 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#1 of 1 in Vielle-Aure
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neste de Jade
Hotel Neste de Jade
#1 of 1 in Vignec
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria

Property: Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Address: Jardin des Thermes | 18 Route de Soulan, 65170, Saint-Lary-Soulan, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Saint-Lary-Soulan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Lary-Soulan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sensoria is a unique place in the Pyrenees area, a hotel with 65 rooms completly renovated. The hotel is part of the big thermal complex : Sensoria Spa, Sensoria Wellness center, and fittness center.2 restaurants, a large terrasse with an imposant BBQ, facing the thermal gardens will invite you for a meal or a drink at summertime, in winter the monumental "cheminee" right in the middle of the bar, will inspire you to read or drink in a really nice and cocooning atmosphere.All the family will enjoy Sensoria Rio, surrounded by a splendid decor, directly inspired by the closest and world famous spanish canyons, water is allways 32° temp, pool is very safe for kids (accepted from 3 months old).Our brand new choice of wellness cares, will give you a lot of ideas to prepare or repair your body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing