We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Christiania
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria(Saint-Lary-Soulan)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Les Arches Hotel(Saint-Lary-Soulan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pons(Saint-Lary-Soulan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Saint-Lary-Soulan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nemea Residence Royal Milan(Saint-Lary-Soulan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aurelia(Vielle-Aure)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
100
47
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
47
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen firejanuaryslopesskiingdinner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Maybe it was the big fire place with a nice lobby bar, perhaps the stunning view. But what I didn't expect was an truly excellent dinner with our half board nor that I would be sitting with the owner until the bar closes and beyond to discuss all matters from the meaningless of our current society to films, music and personal carrier choices.

This hotel really has more to offer just by the fact how and with what attitude they run it as well doing your basic things right and a little bit over the expectations.This is not a flashy place, however, so keep that in mind.

The tropicana juice machine was a hit at breakfast, as well as fresh fruit with natural yoghurt and honey. The fact they had Grimbergen on tap and a bottle of Champagne for €25/bottle in the bar are all worth mentioning. And you could get your lift pass from the hotel. Very nice. Keep it up, See you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

The most beautiful setting. We stayed for 4 nights and were made very welcome.... Everything was arranged for us for skiing, even insurance. Our room had a brilliant view was well heated and had a balcony. The boot room was very convenient. Ronald and Fabien were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We would definitely stay here again... There was a small inconvenience with ordering a vegetarian meal on one evening but this was soon rectified by Ronald... Thank you for a wonderful holiday... Layne and Alex. Bath. England,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I've been ski-ing in most corners of Europe and stayed in some pretty poor places. What a change to receive a warm welcome from, I found out later, the new owners. Incredible views from a very clean and tidy bedroom, good standard of food at both breakfast and evening dinner. The cost of five day stay at the tail end of January included the latter, representing great value from a hotel two minutes from the slopes. A great playroom for the kids, plus a pool table for the dads. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes. Would I go again? Working out the next opportunity right now.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJPLLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were delighted by the warm welcome from the new owners with our own personal guided tour of the hotel and its facilities. The room was sunny with a southern aspect over the mountains...we couldn't fault the cleanliness either. The highlight of the hotel is the large lounge bar area with its roaring fire...perfect for apres ski. Both owners (husband and wife) and the staff did everything they could to make us comfortable. Incidentally, the bar is reasonably priced, so no nasty surprises on the bill at the end of the stay. Perhaps most importantly, the hotel really is perfectly placed for the cable car down to St Lary and for the lifts, ski school and the local bars and restaurants in the resort. The cuisine in the Christiania could have been more adventurous but these are very early days for the new team. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyOfThree027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I went to Saint-Lary one week in January and we stay 5 nights in Hotel Le Christiania. The location is amaizing. The hotel rooms are good with new bathrooms. Our room had montain view which is amaizing. We had included in the price breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is everyday the same but with good products. The dinner is very good and all days different.
The pictures in the website are the reality of the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaquelGouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews