We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor breakfast !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citotel de la Marne
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Well, you understand how the hotel makes money!! A bit of white bread and a croissant coffee and a little naturell cheaply yogurt.... 7.5 euro!! Very simple room, ok.. but not more. I don´t think it is cheep, rather high price for the standard! But location ok, poosible to have free parking at the street. Good market at thursday, sunday direct outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We wanted a no frills, good value hotel in Tarbes for our visit to the Haras (the National Stud). This one did the trick, 20 minutes to the Haras and 5 minutes from the main shopping streets in Tarbes it was an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and cool. There is wifi in every room (ours connected by a cable they lent me), and secure parking. We were very pleased with it. That said it was basic and somewhat utilitarian, so no good for romantic couples or those looking for a luxury or boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

An ordinary hotel with the advantage of a large private garage and helful staff. Not much else to say. Only a 10 minute walk to town centre for restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I arrived later than expected and was informed that this was not a problem. Very helpfull staff that were only too keen to help. I noticed that the manager spoke a few languages which helped both myself and other guests no end. Although very central, it was a nice, quiet, relaxing and restfull night's sleep. Traditional continental breakfast was perfect, with quality made to order coffee, not pre made in a jug like some other hotels. I was fortunate to stay on a Wednesday night as there was a large market in the town square on the Thursday morning, which is well worth a visit. All in all, for the price I paid, I think the whole experience was Excellent. I stay in quite a few hotels in France, and I've paid alot more for alot less in others. I am due back in this location next year, and will be sure to book this hotel again. Well done and Thanks.............................

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annwnchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank jackyc870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thierry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno Q, Propriétaire at Citotel de la Marne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Julien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbes
0.6 mi away
Le Rexhotel
Le Rexhotel
#1 of 15 in Tarbes
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Tarbes Odos
Ibis Tarbes Odos
#1 of 3 in Odos
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel de la Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel de la Marne

Address: 4 Avenue de la Marne | Marcadieu Place, 65000 Tarbes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Price Range: £57 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Citotel de la Marne 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marne Hotel is a small hotel in the city center, renoved design look, 28 non-smoking guest rooms. The welcome is dynamic and professionnel. Many free parking are available at 2 steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Citotel de la Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing