We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to City and River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citotel de la Marne
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to City and River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Good clean little hotel near to city with parking. Downside was when we arrived at 5:10pm the reception was shut with a notice on saying that it would be open at 6:00pm, we went off for a walk along the river which was close by and very interesting. When we returned, shortly after 6:00 the reception was staffed and they couldn't have been more helpful. Room was nice and modern with a good shower room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwen-SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    45
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
32
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel for 4 days in July for the Tour de France, it it situated in a perfect area of Tarbes, which is quiet all day and night. It is about 20 minutes from the train station by foot, but there is a bus to the centre of town so the walk can be shorter. Tarbes has many bus routes to the Pyrenees, Pau, Lourdes and Toulouse so it was perfect for me as a base. I was on the forth floor with a room overlooking the market square and in the distance, the mountains. The staff went above and beyond to help - from helping to repair my suitcase and recommending places to eat. Room was very clean, very good size and the bed comfortable. I really enjoyed stopping at De la Marne and will most definitely be returning to hotel when I return to the beautiful French mountains.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We used the Citotel de la Marne as an overnight stop on our way north across the Pyrenees and France. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was excellent for the centre of Tarbes and we did find a very good place to eat in the evening, very near to the hotel. We booked a parking place prior to our journey so that our car was parked off the road. We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Well, you understand how the hotel makes money!! A bit of white bread and a croissant coffee and a little naturell cheaply yogurt.... 7.5 euro!! Very simple room, ok.. but not more. I don´t think it is cheep, rather high price for the standard! But location ok, poosible to have free parking at the street. Good market at thursday, sunday direct outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We wanted a no frills, good value hotel in Tarbes for our visit to the Haras (the National Stud). This one did the trick, 20 minutes to the Haras and 5 minutes from the main shopping streets in Tarbes it was an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and cool. There is wifi in every room (ours connected by a cable they lent me), and secure parking. We were very pleased with it. That said it was basic and somewhat utilitarian, so no good for romantic couples or those looking for a luxury or boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hihedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

An ordinary hotel with the advantage of a large private garage and helful staff. Not much else to say. Only a 10 minute walk to town centre for restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I arrived later than expected and was informed that this was not a problem. Very helpfull staff that were only too keen to help. I noticed that the manager spoke a few languages which helped both myself and other guests no end. Although very central, it was a nice, quiet, relaxing and restfull night's sleep. Traditional continental breakfast was perfect, with quality made to order coffee, not pre made in a jug like some other hotels. I was fortunate to stay on a Wednesday night as there was a large market in the town square on the Thursday morning, which is well worth a visit. All in all, for the price I paid, I think the whole experience was Excellent. I stay in quite a few hotels in France, and I've paid alot more for alot less in others. I am due back in this location next year, and will be sure to book this hotel again. Well done and Thanks.............................

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annwnchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarbes hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Rexhotel
Le Rexhotel
#1 of 15 in Tarbes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#7 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citotel de la Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citotel de la Marne

Property: Citotel de la Marne
Address: 4, avenue de la Marne | Marcadieu Place, 65000 Tarbes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Citotel de la Marne 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marne Hotel is a small hotel in the city center, renoved design look, 28 non-smoking guest rooms. The welcome is dynamic and professionnel. Many free parking are available at 2 steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citotel de la Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing