We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished I had more time in the hotel!”
Review of Le Rexhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Rexhotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was only here for one night, but it was well worth the stop. The hotel is located near a main street for shopping and a small quaint square with restaurants. The style is modern and elegant, but more importantly very clean. Once you enter the lobby, the staff immediately greet you and seemed to work very hard to accomodate my English. The hallway is decorated nicely and the lights turn on as you walk along. The room was gorgeous and very clean. There were nice robes and slippers! The bathroom has clear walls that can be separated with a curtain if need be. The bath tub is large and perfect after a long day. Parking down the street is just over 5 euros a day. I did not have breakfast here, but did have a chocolate dessert cake which was expensive but very good. I highly suggest staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Lots of space in the room and very large bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

Good value for money, the service at the reception is excellent.
Rooms are okay with one remark, the curtains are not long enough so they do not protect 100% against the neon light outside.
WIFI did not work at all despite having received 2 codes !!!
The waiter at the restaurant where we had lunch should change his trousers, his pockets are completely worn out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is very stylish. However, the chairs in the room were quite uncomfortable, there were no luggage racks, and it was impossible to shower in the glass bathroom without flooding the entire floor. We had a room that faced the street and Le Rex has a colored light show across these windows all night long. Even with the blackout curtains, the flashing lights penetrated --- all night long. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very smart hotel, but should be in this price range. Lovely rooms. The parking cjarge was about 20 euros but you can park securely less than 25 metres away for 5 euros a day under the main square. Would have been nice if the sliding toilet door formed a proper seal when closed. Other than that it makes a nice base for the Pyrenees.
Le Monocle restaurant is across the square and does very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWilbury101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Given a room (No 31) facing a busy and noisy road. Because the air-conditioning was not working, closing the windows was not an option. When I complained to the receptionist the following morning she just shrugged her shoulders.
The room included an IKEA kitchenette in one corner with a sink, fridge, electric hob and microwave. But these were no use since no cooking utensils, crockery or cutlery were provided, not even a kettle for tea/coffee.
There was no shower curtain or screen on the bath and it was impossible not to get water all over the bathroom floor. With no shelf to put toothpaste/brushes etc I had to leave these on the floor and they were all soaked.
The bed was firm and comfortable (and the bedding nicely laundered) but there was only a heavy duvet: no separate sheet for a hot night.
After a sleepless night I could not leave the hotel fast enough and did not stay for breakfast. Overall, a miserable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank devonshireantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

I sure did not expect anything like that! It is a really great hotel!
Very nice location in the very center of the town.
Rooms are just gorgeous. Very trendy interior. Imagine, there is no regular wall between room and the bathroom but glass wall! Looks very elegant! Spacious too.The only thing is... if you are not staying alone... Well, the toilet is in that bathroom too.. There is a curtain though to cover glass wall but outside of the bathroom. They do have rooms with separated toiled though.
Tip: ask for a room with the street view, those are nicer and have huge window too.
Wi-Fi internet is for free.
To my surprise, there was iron and coffee making facilities in the room. No mini-bar, only refrigerator.
But rooms are really great so I definately would recommend this hotel!
Didn't have a chance to have breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Great hotel, but hard to see why it is in a small provincial town like Tarbes. Stick this in London/Paris/NewYork and no doubt it would be fairly run of the mill and expensive. But for the price it was, it was fantastic. Enormous room and very comfortable, the bathroom was beautifully designed.
If you ever find yourself in Tarbes, or just want a base to explore the Pyrenees, book into Le Rex.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarbes hotels
0.6 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Tarbes - Bastillac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rexhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rexhotel

Address: 10 cours Gambetta, 65000 Tarbes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarbes
Price Range: £92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rexhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Rexhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing