We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Register excellence”
Review of Le Rexhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Rexhotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Register excellence”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The entire staff have been excellent in all respects during our various stays at this establishment.
Nothing has been too much trouble. All queries and requests have been actioned without delay and always with a cheerful smile. Our two labrador dogs were treated like stars!!
The staff all speak English as well as other languages. The rooms, and public rooms are always spotless, a sign of good management, well trained and happy staff.
Well done!!!!
M et Mme Shopland.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    109
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
163
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 25 nights, on a work displacement.
I booked 1 normal room for a very good price (for a 4 stars hotel in france) and the room was amazing.
The bed was very confortable (one of the best that i've ever had in business trips) and very large.
The pillow was ok to.
The enviroment is very quiet, good to rest after a day of work.
Staff is 5 star, and the food in the restaurant was amazing.
After 6 nights I changed my room to a REX Residence, that is less expensive, but in my opinion best for long stays. It has a big couch, the bed is also very good, a kitchen with fridge and microwave.
The laundry service is also very very good.
The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that they charged me for 10 copies of one document when I asked to print it for me 10 pages - 2 €.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Nice hotel property, clever furniture and rooms, but you can't access the Web! We stayed two days and the hotel mgt had no solution: "They are coming to fix it tomorrow." If you were lucky enough to get on at all, it was only briefly (not long enough to even download your inbox, let alone send messages), and very slow. My colleagues had warned me of this situation at this property earlier in the year. Sounded like a temporary problem. But, on this most recent trip, we had five rooms and all of us had the exact same problem. If you are travelling on business and need internet access, avoid this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

With my husband we stayed for 2 nights to go the Marciac Jazz Festival that is a 45min drive away. Great king size beds. Unfortunatly the big downfall is the room service that is said to 24h/24h, but wasn't. Great place to have breakfast with the musicans you saw on stage the night before. Staff is really sweet and multi-lingual. Small workout room. Music in the dim-light hallways. If you like it quiet maybe pick another spot. It's'all about the design here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayport, Scotland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for 2nights and was very happy with the hotel. Check in was easy, room was large and the glass front shower room and decor throughout were very funky. The different chairs on each floor kept us amused. The car park is accessed behind the hotel and through a very narrow entrance. Overall service was good. Breakfast was relaxing with a good choice of continental, although never did manage to get the self service egg boiler machine to work! Only drawback was the car park and breakfast were extras and so what was a medium price room became and expensive couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcarr2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A 6 year old hotel in the centre of Tarbes (20mins drive from Lourdes). The hotel has very friendly staff who speak English and are very accommodating. The hotel is modern and retro in design. The rooms are good and comfortable with comfortable beds and great showers. The air con works well. The gym is small but has the essentials. Be careful of Sundays as the restaurant-bar is shut. There are limited restaurants open on Sundays. I found a good pizza place on the opposite side of the central square. There are several bars open as well much cheaper than the hotel serving Bordeaux wine . There is a lovely botanical garden close by called Jardin Massey (worth a visit). Tarbes has a train station and car hire places by the station

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Everything was very promising and that very stylish modern hotel disappointed a bit. The decor is great and the location perfect for business or a week end away. But the bar doesn't serve food and the hotel is ageing very quickly... And for the price range we were expecting better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrilleCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarbes
0.6 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Tarbes Odos
Ibis Tarbes Odos
#1 of 3 in Odos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rexhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rexhotel

Property: Le Rexhotel
Address: 10 cours Gambetta, 65000 Tarbes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarbes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rexhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Le Rexhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing