We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in perfect location”
Review of Le Rexhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Rexhotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tarbes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We had two weeks at this lovely Hotel on the top floor which has an extra large balcony looking over the square and to the Pyrenees mountains. The room was very spacious and we especially loved the walk in wardrobe, great for getting suitcases out of the way. Staff were very helpful and happy to advise places to visit close by and all spoke English which was a help. Restaurant was lovely and seemed to be very popular with locals as it was booked out every lunch and every dinner, good sign!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    109
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
161
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only for one night, to visit our son that is studying in the Tarbes engineering university. It's a design hotel, with excellent, modern and spacious rooms, an excellent bathroom and superb breakfast. The restaurant located in the hotel is also very good and cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustavoVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Overall we had a plesant stay in this luxurious hotel. This was a correct 4 star quality hotel.
We had a three night stay in a executive room. We had two times breakfast and dinner.
+ positive things:
spacious rooms with trendy bathroom and large wardrobe. The cleaness of the room and bathroom was off a high standard. Also nice was that the toilet was seperated of the rest of the room.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Although we slept at the front off the hotel it was very quiet. There was hardly any noise of cars.
correct:
The dinners and breakfast were ok but not something we will remember. You don't have to reserve the breakfast in advance and it costs 18 euro/per person. Only there was too little staff to get everything to go smoothly and to meet the needs of the guests. At Regularly base there was something no longer present.
We didn't had the chance to eat out in an other restaurant but if we could we would choose the trait blanc. It looked very nice at the outside.
-negative:
Even though the staff was helpfull, there english was mostly at a poor rate.
There was no information at the room to access the free wifi.

Greets Marc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I have stayed regularly in this hotel on business since it opened some 5 years ago.
Decor is modern and rooms are a great size and very comfortable
Location is central
The things to also know : parking is ridiculously cramped and they charge
Wifi is free but often not working optimally
Sleep courtyard side as windows open and you avoid getting blinded by neon lights of facade
Restaurant is pricey compared to whats on offer close by
So stay over but eat out !

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Lacked some amenities such as body lotion and hair conditioner which commonly is provided in most hotels. There was no coffee maker in the room which is nice to have and there was no iron or ironing board. Restaurant service was slow but food was good and desserts were great. Bar area was very good and service was good. However breakfast service was rude. I asked for a cup of coffee to take to my room ( since there was no coffee maker in my room ) and I was told no by the waitress. I had to ask the front desk to tell the waitress to let me take a cup of coffee to my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosetraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

An eye cathing hotel with a very special modern design. Great to be there and to experience the professional service. Beautiful rooms. Breakfast facilities could have been more up to standard to make it all complete.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
513 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I was very surprised to discover this great, modern and well designed hotel in a small town such as Tarbes. The Hotel is well located in the centre of the town close to the main shops, bars and restaurants. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant and would recommend it. The hotel room are very comfortable. I am not a great fan of see-through bathrooms but there is a curtain on the outside and the toilets are in a separate room. Overall it was a very good experience. Staff were nice and the price was fair.

Something has to be done concerning the internet which was too slow for business travelers! Excuses from Management that it has already been delat with is clearly not sufficient. This matter makes the difference between 5 star rating and 4 stars. We are coming back in a few days and we'll check it out.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarbes hotels
0.6 mi away
Le NexHotel
Le NexHotel
#4 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Tarbes
Ibis Budget Tarbes
#3 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citotel de la Marne
Citotel de la Marne
#2 of 15 in Tarbes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Croix Blanche
Hotel La Croix Blanche
#5 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#6 of 15 in Tarbes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri IV
Hotel Henri IV
#7 of 15 in Tarbes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rexhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rexhotel

Property: Le Rexhotel
Address: 10 cours Gambetta, 65000 Tarbes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Tarbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tarbes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Rexhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Rexhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rex Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing