We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Hotel Arras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Hotel Arras
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Arras
East Mids
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hole in the wall booking worked with no problem rooms clean and comfortable although more pillows would be good, shower head OK, bed comfortable apart from the pillows. Breakfast very good excellent bread and croissants. Staff welcoming and helpful. Very warm, in fact we turned the heating off and were still ok in the morning. Good value for money with secure car park

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    73
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
51
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was our last night of a motorcycle trip covering four European countries, tired and aching we arrived at the B&B . . yes it is called that . . looking to unwind.

We had a double room which has a very efficient air conditioning system, a firm bed and a wonderfully hot shower . . what more could you ask for ?

The hotel and the rooms were very clean and business like. There was no intrusive traffic noise . . well we were tired . . and the hotel seemed to be very popular with professional people needing to stop for the night. If you are prepared to walk anything from 3 to 10 minutes there are some good places to eat nearby, the guy at the hotel desk was really helpful with directions . . but we still got lost for a couple of minutes.

The breakfast is Continental, and there is more than enough of it for us Brits.

This hotel and the chain is exactly what we were looking for in a night stop. We just needed a place to eat and sleep . . perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor, then you won't get disturbed by people coming and going
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickh2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stopped overnight - late arrival and early departure. The hotel is new and modern and everything one expects from this chain. I had a room on the front and could not hear the traffic - it is well soundproofed. It's excellent for a reasonably priced overnight stop. There is free wifi. The breakfast is good. I do have a gripe with the chain's website however. The rooms I booked were €39 but the website said there was a fault - come back later. After a few days I gave up and rang (the rooms were still available on line) but the manager said that it wasn't his fault the website wasn't working so I'd have to pay the full price. Not good public relations. If it happens again I shall use a different hotel chain when I'm travelling through France.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same quality and appear to be well soundproofed. Make sure you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed here as an overnight stop on the way to the Loire Valley, as we have family living nearby. Room was spotless but very basic - it would have been good to have a kettle provided. A bit of a faff to check in if you arrive late... You must park outside the gate, then go in to the first foyer, key in your booking code, make your payment THEN you receive your room code which is also your code for getting in to the car park. This is a different code to the original booking code so don't waste time like we did trying to open the gate with the wrong code!!! There is an excellent Auchan supermarket 2 mins drive across the dual carriageway, well worth a visit if you want to take some great value cheap plonk home! Both occasions we have stated here we have had no problems with noise which is usually one of my bugbears!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here twice within a week, once as a stay over on the drive down through France, then over night on the way back.
The hotel is situated on an industrial estate on an easy to find main road on the edge of Arras. You're unlikely to want to spend a week's holiday here, but as an overnight stop just one hour from Calais its ideal. The four person rooms with en suite bathroom are perfect for a family, with just enough space for everyone and the dog (pets are accepted for an additional fee). Although the rooms aren't large, they are well thought out, not an inch of space is wasted. The hotel and rooms are very clean and obviously well maintained, my only comment on the room is that the mattresses are slightly on the hard size.
The advantage of the hotel also has its negative sides. Reception is unmanned during the night, you can check yourself in with a booking reference and credit card at an ATM style terminal, or just get a free room with a credit card without a prior booking. We discovered the disadvantage of this system when a couple of very drunk and very loud individuals decided to take the room below ours at 3 am. A manned reception may well have refused to rent a room, an on site night porter could maybe have resolved the situation, in the absence of either, you can take your life in your hands and try and get them to calm down yourself, or just put up with it.
Noisy neighbours are a risk in any hotel, however, the ease of late night check in when the hotel is unmanned combined with reasonable rates may mean that you're more likely to have issues with hotels like these. Nevertheless, so long as you're not unlucky, and you're not expecting high luxury, you'll have a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anataman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

although a little out of the town this hotel was good value for money. the check in procedure was a bit difficult as when we arrived the reception was closed and there was a problem with the card reader, however the manageress? was happy to book us in outside of the normal times, very helpful. rooms nice and clean although a little cramped. standard continental breakfast. good secure parking with the car park covered by cctv cameras and the electronic gates closed at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notsohairybiker061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed here on our way to our ski resort. The hotel is about an hour from Calais and standard B&B fare. The rooms are clean and we had a 4 person room which makes for excellent value. Our 4 person room was on one level.

There is free wifi in the rooms, the shower is ok and the beds are comfortable.

There is an Auchan hypermarket next door for cheap petrol and breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
2.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
2.0 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Arras

Property: B&B Hotel Arras
Address: Rue de la Symphorine | Parc des Bonnettes, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Arras 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Arras Looking for a cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Our B&B Hotel in Arras is waiting for you! A cheap hotel near “Arras Les Bonnettes” private hospital, Arras golf course and the N25 road. A room just a stone’s throw from the green can be yours! The B&B Hotel Arras is just 600m from Arras golf course. “Arras Les Bonnettes” private hospital and the local branch of the French Red Cross are also nearby, and the N25 is conveniently close. With the TGV railway station just 10 minutes away by car, you could say that our hotels are accessible as our prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, B&B Hotels France, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing