We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above expectations ”
Review of B&B Hotel Arras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Arras
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above expectations ”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Really good value for a budget hotel.

Just off motorway, easy to get to. Clean and modern. Breakfast was good, all fresh of average choice.

Room wise, really nice excellent showers but god dam hot in the rooms. Which was only let down.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    77
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
53
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed in many budget hotels over the years in France, and some of them have been pretty grim. However, I'm pleased to say that this is an exception to the rule. Yes, the room is not huge and it lacks the lavish decoration of some more expensive establishments, but it is clean, quiet and comfortable. The ensuite has everything necessary including a good power shower. There is a secure free car park and well stocked vending machines (including a couple of ready meals and use of a microwave to heat them up). There is a supermarket, along with other shops and a couple of restaurants within a few minutes walk. My wife and I prefer 2 pillows each, but only one each was provided. However, we visited Reception and within five minutes, the very helpful receptionist appeared at our door with an additional 2 pillows. We slept well. I'm afraid I can't comment on breakfast as we were up and away before it was served, but the hot chocolate from the machine was good. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who is in the Arras area and who is looking to spend one or two nights without breaking the bank. I will certainly be using it again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst touring the WW1 Battlefields. Situated on a roundabout and opposite shops and supermarket it was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was fine although we missed out on the cooked breakfast due to a large group of young people but there was plenty of cereals, bread and croissants. Would be happy to stay here again. First impressions was good, a warm welcome from the receptionist and the room was clean, light and very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Room for 4 about 10 mins off motorway for about 70 euros. Clean, safe, and perfectly OK (beds, linen, tv, shower room etc all fine). Best of any cheap motel I've used in France. Would thoroughly recommend for a basic stopover. Breakfast was fine too - coffee, bread, cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here as a stop off on our way down to the Dordogne. This was a much better value option than staying at the Premier Inn at Folkstone. After using the Channel Tunnel for the first time, we found ourselves several hundred miles further on than using the ferries. This hotel was located in an "out of town" location so would not be ideal for sight seeing, but for us there were several choices of restaurant and a huge supermarket across the road for supplies. We slept well (2 adults in a double and 2 children in singles) and the breakfast was typical of what you would expect. We had minimal interaction with the staff but found them pleasant and helpful when we did. This hotel did exactly what we expected and was at least £30 cheaper than the uk equivant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent four nights,using it as a base to see WW1 battlefields. Excellent value for money,but don't expect North American space. You get what you pay for...a clean room & bathroom,no complementary toiletries,no armchairs & just enough space for(in our case) two people & luggage. Secure parking,a car is a must as it's a few minutes drive into the centre of Arras.Very quiet,no boozy residents slamming doors late at night .Excellent value for money,although I'd have found it rather claustrophobic for longer than four or five nights.Would definatly reccomend it if travelling on a budget & regard an hotel as just a place to stay rather than as part of the holiday "experience".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We decided to take a weekend break to France and most of the hotels in Arras were all fully booked. But then looked online and noticed a bb hotel just outside of Arras.

We have stayed in another 1 of these hotels in Calais and we remember it being a good chain. Arras was a good price and free secure parking!!

We arrived just before the reception is manned and used the check in machine which we found very easy to use. You follow instructions and get your room number and code printed for you.

Room was basic but clean and had everything we needed, comfy bed, tv and a hot shower!!. Free wifi also worked very well.

Its opposite a retail park and auchan. We really enjoyed walking over and checking them out.

We didn't eat breakfast, but seemed busy. There's a vending machine and mircowave.

We were very happy with this hotel and would stay here and with this chain again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
2.1 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
2.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
2.0 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Arras

Property: B&B Hotel Arras
Address: Rue de la Symphorine | Parc des Bonnettes, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Arras 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Arras Looking for a cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Our B&B Hotel in Arras is waiting for you! A cheap hotel near “Arras Les Bonnettes” private hospital, Arras golf course and the N25 road. A room just a stone’s throw from the green can be yours! The B&B Hotel Arras is just 600m from Arras golf course. “Arras Les Bonnettes” private hospital and the local branch of the French Red Cross are also nearby, and the N25 is conveniently close. With the TGV railway station just 10 minutes away by car, you could say that our hotels are accessible as our prices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Hotel Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing