We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a stopover town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Good central hotel within easy reach of the center of Arras by foot. Used to treat it as just a stopover hotel on the way to Spain but now treat this hotel and Arras as an enjoyable part of the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outlaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 790 reviews

An Accor traveller
Perth, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed 1 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed overnight in Arras and read all the reviews of the Mercure Atria Arras Centre. The lobby does in fact look impressive, modern and clean, but it all ends there! We were assigned rooms in what look like an older floor. It definitely needed upgrading. We felt we were stuck in the 70s.

It would not have been too bad since it was only one night but as we were getting ready to go to bed, I noticed that the sheets and mattress were wet. I really do not want to think what it was (I keep telling myself that it was water). I jumped off the bed and immediately pulled back the covers and noticed the BIG wet area. It would appear that housekeeping noticed the wet spot and just did the bed on top of it. Pretty disgusting! (again, I keep telling myself it was water!).

My French is not bad, but try explaining the situation to the Front Desk at 11 pm. We ended up switching rooms and the night receptionist was apologetic. However, the next morning when we checked out nothing was said... Not an apology, not a voucher, not an offer to comp. the room. Granted I didn't pursue the matter further as we just wanted to get out of there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg_TorontoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice hotel.

Food was good.

Service was good.

Room Tip: Ask questiosn - ensure that you are satisfied but the hotel was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPatriciaDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We choose this hotel as we wanted somewhere to stay in the centre of Arras that was good value, and we weren’t disappointed. We parked our car in the underground car park (£9 euros a day but very convenient) and we were able to walk round the town very easily. The station is a 2 minute walk away from the hotel and we took the train to Lille one day, which made a nice day trip and much more relaxing than driving. There’s an excellent boulangerie nearby and lots of good places to eat in the town, particularly near the two large public square (we didn’t try to hotel food but the restaurant always looked busy in the evening). The only slight niggles were that the room was a bit hot at times (the air conditioning was ok but not particularly responsive) and the room on the small side. But overall, this hotel is typical of the mercure brand: fairly new with modern décor and with all the facilities you’d expect. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth+andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Israel
1
Reviewed 9 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing