We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diamant(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$139
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$49
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
218
392
151
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
392
151
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomcar parknice hoteltour groupcentral locationexcellent showernear the train stationhotel barwould stay here againtown centreshort walkreception stafffree wifibreakfast buffetsomme battlefieldswalk in showerscrambled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is a lovely spot for a rest when visiting the beautiful city of Arras. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and the cleaning staff very flexible.
I am not a huge fan of the restaurant lunch and supper menus but the breakfasts are delicious and quick.
Unfortunately the little bar does not get enough service attention but I believe that is because the service staff is doing double duty here.
Parking below and in back is very convenient and I love how the shopping and restaurant district is right around the corner. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is a chain hotel and up to a point one knows what is on offer. Parking is not a problem despite the city centre location This Hotel has no 'character' as it is in a bland modern building.However, the rooms are comfortable, clean and in our case very quiet. There was ample hot water and, unusually for French hotel, tea and coffee making facilities. We had to ask for a key to the mini bar (we wanted to use it as a fridge) it was provided at once and, on our departure, we were not questioned as to our use of the mini bar. (We consumed nothing). Breakfast is first class at 14 euros and well above average. We would stay here again but would not drink in the very expensive bar

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sustainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed one night April 2012. Hotel in ideal location near the railway station, you can see it as you emerge from the terminus building. Reception staff very welcoming and efficient and accommodation as one expects from a Mercure hotel, very clean - bed extremely comfortable. Buffet breakfast had everything one would wish for and restaurant staff courteous and friendly. Very good value for money as I booked in advance online . Would stay here again if in Arras.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed there in April 2012 with a group of 22 people. The hotel is well situated in Arras. The hotel is clean and staff OK. Our bed was extremely comfortable. The food was good, but the kitchens could not, or would not, allow any choice for any course in the evening meal i.e. everyone in the group had to have the same starter, main meal and dessert! The waiters were not well trained and plates were "dumped" in front of people. The hotel bar was not often manned and we were given the impression that the whole hotel was probably understaffed. Breakfast was a perfectly acceptable buffet. One member of our party had a leaking bathroom which was not fixed in the 4 nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaWarrior64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews