We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay in an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Mercure is comfortable and centrally placed with a drive in car park below. You will pay extra for parking. Access is not that easy and will be difficult if you have mobility issues. Nice big hotel but felt a bit empty when we stayed. Has a large function suite which has not been in use during my previous stays - if it were the reception bar would struggle as it is tiny. The room was reasonable, had a mini bar and is air conditioned. Separate toilet and bath areas are a bit odd but we had a pleasant enough stay. The breakfast is basically a self service buffet and while the hot options were limited to spongy scramlebd egg and bacon chunks the rest was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel are probably better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatBoab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good morning,

By leaving a comment, you have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you.

we are sorry that the service didn't meet your expectations. We are refurbishing our bathrooms at the moment and we are working on a new breakfast buffet.

I hope that you'll come back in our hotel to notice the changes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good hotel with subsidised parking underneath. Rooms large and pleasant. However, only air refreshing and no aircon so very hot until we opened a window.
We were very tired after a long journey so ate in the restaurant - excellent food, beautifully presented - the prix fixe menu is amazing value. Incredible selection of wines at good prices

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good morning,

First of all thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in our hotel,

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly again in Mercure Atria Arras,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavidT2929
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, after driving from Normandy. Mainly interested in WW1 sites.
Hotel was easy to find and close to Railway and Car Rental return office, as we were training it back to Paris, this was important. Also close to main square of town (5 min stroll).
Parking was under hotel and reasonably priced for secure parking at 10 euro per night.
Rooms were good although a bit of upgrade will be necessary soon, as they are getting a bit dated, found everything to be clean and in working order. Good beds and had good peaceful sleep. Breakfast was included in our rate, which was very reasonable. (internet).
Breakfast was buffet style with pretty good choice and good quality.
Staff spoke good English and were very helpful, friendly and good at their jobs.
Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASBGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good morning,

We want to thank you for having taken time to announce us your remarks.

You were satisfied by your stay and we are very happy about that.

We look forward to welcome you again in Mercure Atria Arras.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We did stay at this hotel but visited to eat. It is wonderful, melt in the mouth and a great quality price ratio. It has a Michelin mention and that is why we went there. I had a knuckle of lamb that was absolutely delicious and the desert of cream, ice cream and strawberries divine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our restaurant.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Atria Arras.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stopped here en-route from Normandy to Rotterdam. A nice clean and professional hotel. A nicely appointed room with a bath which was welcome after a long ride in the motorbike. The hotel is only a short walk to the city center which is very pleasant and full of life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

As an overall experience, I'd rate the Mercure Atria Arras Centre to be a positive one.

I will admit that the building is somewhat dated looking both on the exterior and interior. It's brick walls on the outside make it look like a cheap hotel, while the furniture on the inside appears to be from the 90s. My only other criticism about the hotel was the location of the toilet in my suite. When the architects decided to to lay out the room they decided it'd be okay to position the toilet outside of the bathroom in its own room. This for me was a bit of a hassle, and just out right odd as I've always lived in a home with a 3 piece bathroom.

That being said, I found both the bed and the bedding to be quite comfortable. The room is also equipped with a working thermostat, a bathtub (haven't seen many of these in the hotels I've stayed at while in France), a mini bar fridge, and free wifi in the room (which was fast enough to stream content). Overall my stay that evening was excellent, with the toilet being the only inconvenience. The room was quiet and cozy, and I had a great night's rest.

I would also strongly recommend visiting their restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. I enjoyed a steak with accompanying sides, and I must say I was full after that. I also dared to try out their breakfast buffet as I had a long day ahead of me, and I must say it was worth it. They had a good selection of different things ranging from cold cuts, to scrambled eggs, and organic items (cereals, yougart, milk, juice, and baguette). Both times I ate at their restaurant, I left very happy.

The staff here are very pleasant and quite helpful, one of them also provided me with a couple of lines I could use in French which was a nice touch.

Location-wise, I found this hotel to be perfectly situated close to everywhere I needed to get to. It is about a 10-15 minute to the Tourism Office and the main square, and a 2 minute walk to the train/ bus station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Responsable réception at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor about your stay in our hotel.

We are very happy that your stay with us met all your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#10 of 14 in Arras
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £71 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing