We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and good value. It is located close to the centre of town and was a convenient base for exploring the Somme battlefields. The breakfast had plenty of healthy options but may not suit those expecting a traditional English fry up. It is well priced and I would certainly go back there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank fletch350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment about your stay in September.
Satisfied customers like you are our best reward

I look forward to welcome you personnaly shortly at Mercure Arras Centre.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    351
    136
    27
    11
See reviews for
80
258
56
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A good quality hotel in central Arras close to all of the local amenities. Clean, Comfortable and friendly. The food was excellent although the service was at times very slow to the point where we had to go looking for the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment on the comfort of your room during your stay in September
We apologize for your experience in our restaurant.
Your comments about your dinner at the restaurant were sent teams to bring sustained attention to the quality of service.

I hope to welcome you shortly in Mercure Arras

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

For what we paid for this hotel (£43) it was very good value for money, only a five minute walk from the historic centre of Arras, check in was great and the room was nice and clean with very comfortable beds with nice linen, the bathroom was a bit tired but that is the only problem we had. Parking was €10 when you got your ticket validated in reception and not the €25 advertised as you drive in to the underground car park. The free Wifi worked well at good speeds with no signal problems

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevelewis430101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Atria for your stay in Arras.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a success and that you have enjoyed the central position of our hotel and our staff.
I hope that very soon the opportunity to greet you personally,

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night in Arras while doing a tour of WWI war cemeteries. The hotel is very well located about a hundred metres from Arras railway station. It's also just a short walk into the historic centre of town. Our room was clean and well presented. The bed was especially comfortable. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant; the food was very nice and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 755denisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this very nice comment. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I did not fail to share your thoughts with the rest of our teams. Your message has been received with great pride and is a real encouragement to us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in our hotel.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Was this really a Mercure?
I was greeted SO politely and a room made available despite my early arrival. I immediately noticed a wonderful touch - they were selling poppies for the Bitish Legion appeal from the reception desk!
The room was very clean and tidy - perfect for a short stay. The back of the hotel has no view but also no road noise.
Break fast was more than adequate.
A two minute walk from the station and less than five minutes from the town centre, the location was great.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet. Rooms at the front may suffer from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in September,
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Mercure Arras.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed overnight en route for the channel ferry and this hotel was a good choice. We booked online and secured a cheap room only deal. Didn't bother with breakfast at the hotel, there are plenty of cheaper options locally - we went to a cafe/boulangerie on the Grande Place and had a good fresh breakfast for 5 euros each. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and there is underground parking for 10 euros. Would certainly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stay one night at this hotel to break a trip through the WW1 war fields. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of its comfort and amenities. It was the only French hotel I visited with tea and coffee making equipment. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. At only 57 Euro it was good value. Breakfast costs 15 euro a head, there are a number cheaper alternatives nearby. The hotel is 5 – 10 minutes walk from the charming historic area of Arras and 200 metres from the Railway station.We stay one night at this hotel to break a trip through the WW1 war fields. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of its comfort and amenities. It was the only French hotel I visited with tea and coffee making equipment. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. At only 57 Euro it was good value. Breakfast costs 15 euro a head, there are a number cheaper alternatives nearby. The hotel is 5 – 10 minutes walk from the charming historic area of Arras and 200 metres from the Railway station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
172 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing