We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Lille many times for work but never stayed in arras (which is closer to my french office) and I was pleasantly surprised. Arras is very beautiful especially with the Christmas decorations up. The hotel is right in town so no long walks required to get to restaurants etc. As for hotel I am never disappointed with mecure and always have a lovely stay. My only negative was that it did take a little while to get to sleep because of street noise (cars etc) but when your in the centre of a city what can you expect

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this very nice comment. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I did not fail to share your thoughts with the rest of our teams. Your message has been received with great pride and is a real encouragement to us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you personnaly during your next stay in our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank etsac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Food at restaurant was very good. Hotel and rooms are overdue for a freshening up. Carpets need to be replace everywhere! Rooms were clean, but basic. Not enough outlets to plug in electronics (like next to the bed). Nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom. Not enough hangers. I could never figure out how to connect to the free WI-FI. Why not make it easier? The access to the underground parking is awkward and the parking elevator does not go directly into the hotel lobby, and your room access card does not open the access door from the outside. Strange setup. No safe in the room. Staff very courteous and helpful though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guest,
You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We are currently doing work to improve the comfort of our rooms.

I hope to welcome you again in Mercure Arras.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A decent Mercure, not a lot of frills but pleasant. Check-in was good but the reception ship lost the gift voucher tendered at check-in which made check-out more troublesome. Rooms are average, more 3 star than 4. No room safes in the standard rooms. Lifts a bit slow but clean. Parking underneath is 10 Euros per day, good car park. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and better than a normal French breakfast. Would return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment about your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry that you met some problems on your check out. We will make every effort to ensure this does not happen again.

I hope to welcome you again in Arras.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice modern hotel close to the Railway station, City bars and restaurants. Hotel food very good except, breakfast tables likely to be setting up when you are eating Dinner after 2100. Reception Staff very professional and friendly. The very safe reduced rate underground Public Car Park for hotel guests, is also used by the town police station located very near. Coming out of the car park lift lobby, there is a hotel short cut door bell you can ring, to save walking around to the main entrance with luggage if raining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the comment that encourages us to continue to work for your everyday comfort!

Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jcmelton44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KENGORD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing