We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1Espirit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Central Location - possibly more "business" than "tourist" but friendly and helpful staff, good rooms, excellent shower, free wifi and great breakfasts! Only very minor issues we had were a) there is not really any "lounge" area to sit (it seems to be business rooms) and the evening meal in the restaurant does not vary and (in common with much of France!) there were no lighter meals or veggie options - but these are small issues and the hotel itself was comfortable, the rooms were good, the staff friendly and a real bargain for the price! Would definitely recommend it and also re-visit

Tip for drivers though: there is underground parking in Arras, and each of the hotels seem to have a portion of the car park. I think (from memory) the hotel said the parking through them would be 10e a day (we were there 5 days so 50e) however, you can buy a weekly/hebdomaire ticket from the car park for 28e50

Room Tip: we just had a basic room - think there are 22 rooms on each of the 4 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AslanRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write this pleasant feedback.
I shared it with our staff and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. It means a lot for us and it’s a real message of encouragement.
Yours faithfully
Cyrille Longuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good quality hotel, nothing extravagant. Rooms simple but roomy, bathroom excellent with 'wet room' shower. TV fine but not exciting, but if your exploring a city who needs it anyway. Bar was very expensive so didn't use it, but plenty of others nearby as you are in the city centre. Large underground car park, which cost us e10.50 from Friday morning through to Sunday afternoon - you can't complain at that price. Breakfast, which is a buffet, was excellent and we were very lucky to have it as an offer of e3 when we booked the rooms, which you can't beat unless its free! Great location for exploring the city and lots to see. Great city, good hotel - no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickC222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for this nice comment.
My team and I are glad you enjoyed our hospitality, our location in the heart of town and our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you soon in Arras

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Clean reception and bar ... Expensive drinks. Underground car park is convenient but does cost extra. Rooms are clean and basic ... Large wet room shower on suite ... TV with international channels. Hard beds !! Breakfast expensive but gives an ok choice of food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking time to leave us a review on Trip advisor.

I am really sorry that our hotel didn't meet your expectations.

If you come back in Arras, do not hesitate to contact me, I will take care about your booking myself.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Good

Friendliness of staff
Location
Free WiFi
Room was quite comfortable
Sleep quality good

The Bad

Price - quite expensive to stay and the bar very pricey
TV - Not much choice (BBC World, the most boring channel on earth..)
Breakfast price - €15 for a breakfast! Outrageous - went locally instead
Bedroom design - who thought it a good idea to put a light switch on the headboard? Managed to turn the lights on 3 times in the night with my head...

overall quite a nice hotel, but nothing mind blowing

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive opinion about our services.
However, I am sorry that the proposed price was not in line with your expectations.
Know that the Mercure website, you can find promotional offers, including by reserving in advance.
Also do not hesitate to contact us by phone, our various rates available you will then be offered.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Mercure is well located near the historical centre of Arras, with convenient underground parking just outside. Arras itself was a very good choice with some striking buildings and squares.

The hotel was quiet, the room clean and modern. The staff were friendly and efficient. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest

A huge thank you for your comments which we are very pleasant and encouraging.
Looking forward to seeing you in Arras

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here on our journey back from the Alps to the UK and this hotel was so much more than I expected. The rooms were clean, fresh, modern and not too noisy even though our room overlooked the street. The rooms aren't huge but this wasn't a problem. The bathroom was gorgeous and had a large walk in shower that felt luxurious. The location is a short walk from the historic centre and squares of Arras and the hotel had very convenient underground parking right outside - although this cost 10 Euros it was well worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaddyGriffWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest

The whole team of Arras Mercure Centre joins me in thanking you for the time spent to give us your opinion.
We greatly appreciate your compliments and assure you to continue to make every effort to ensure you a warm welcome and expected services.

Waiting to welcome you in a next time.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#10 of 14 in Arras
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing