We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
510 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“would stay again”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

very positive experience.. great location close to both the station and the town centre. friendly and helpful staff. great food at the restaurant. nice and comfortable room
a+ could not have asked for anything more

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    346
    134
    26
    11
See reviews for
80
254
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Fab room. Clean and comfy super king bed. Lovely, powerful shower. Dinner was superb. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends. Very close to the cathedral which was beautifully lit up at night.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank soomagoo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had two nights here on our way home from Italy . It was a great place to take a break. The room was good apart from the sink , the design of which made draining water a long task. The food was excellent, we enjoyed the breakfasts and the dinners. It was quiet but well placed for visiting the attractions of the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice hotel - visited April 2014 - 2 adults and 6 yr old child. Room was very spacious, sofa bed for child excellent. Pleasant staff and quick check in. Room spotlessly clean and maintained to excellent standard. The double bed was possibly the most comfortable bed of any hotel i have ever stayed in. Memory foam style, as was the pillow, a very good nights sleep indeed.
Hotel very convenient for the main picturesque town sqaures of Arras.breakfast more than adequate and enjoyable. Would recommend unhesitatingly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I agree with other reviewers that this isn't the warmest hotel in the world, but it does what an hotel is supposed to do well, Great shower, bed and food. We've had dinner twice here and all four of us raved about our dishes. Location is excellent too --- and the staff are very helpful. Great bar too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randalljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markyate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It's a fairly impersonal business hotel, clean and comfortable. Decent sized room and a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a good provision, but really devoid of any human contact. If you're looking for warm and cuddly, this is the wrong place. It was ideal for our one night stopover.

Location is very good, 10 minutes walk from the main squares but there seemed to be lots of bars and restaurants around - most of which were closed on the Sunday night we were there. Parking under the hotel at €10,50.

Room Tip: I'm guessing the rooms are probably all very similar!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SirTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing