We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick visit to Vimy Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel was in good location, close to train station, town square, Vimy and Somme battlefields. Bigger room than where we stayed in Paris and London so appreciated that. Modern, clean and helpful staff. Breakfast was good but pricey at 15 Euros each for what it was. We would stay here again as it was certainly a good choice for first time in the are but would also like to try something different too. If you are looking for a safe clean stay and you dont want to experiment you will be fine here. No complaints.

Room Tip: avoid breakfast and look for a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuggs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Guest,
My staff and me are delighted to learn that you appreciated our welcoming, our location in the heart of the city and closed to Wimy. Thanks also for your compliments about the buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Arras.
Cyrille Longuet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spent four days in Arras in June and I stayed at the Mercure, the bathrooms had recently been upgraded with the old baths being removed with modern shower units fitted. The hotel is well situated for the traveller and also within walking distance of some fine restaurants. The hotel restaurant was also very good with portions adequate, prices are typically french slightly on the high side but overall the quality and presentation of the food was excellent.
The thing that impressed me the most was the staff in the hotel they were efficient but more importantly very, very charming and hospitable. I certainly would revisit this hotel again as it certainly stands out from some of the other French hotels that I have stayed in

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building offer good views of Arras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times on stopovers this was no different - rain certainly wasn't the hotels fault but a bar that accepts payment to the room surely is?

Room was fine, reception fine, car park works and near the town squares but also some good restaurants just around the corner near the station.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c-longuet, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear Client,
The entire staff of the Mercure Arras and I, are very pleased by your compliments.
We keep doing everything possible to ensure a quality service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in Arras.
Sincerely yours,
Cyrille LONGUET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Based on the premier inn type of rooms the bed was very comfortable one so always got a good night sleep. There is a kettle in the room but the selection of drinks is sparse and only ever got two very small pots of milk no fridge either. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels The breakfast is a typical continental type with the addition of a scrambled egg sausage and bacon section plenty of fresh bread on offer too There is a restaurant in the hotel with various meals but you are not very far from plenty of eateries just a few minutes away

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Two of us stayed here as a base for a three day visit to the Somme battlefields. Excellent rooms , very comfortable and particularly good beds. Bathrooms are very well fitted out. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Public car park runs under the hotel - the ticket gets franked at reception and the charge is added to the bill. All round it was a very good place to stay .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We didn't stay overnight here but joined our group who had the conference room to eat in for the evening. The quality of the food was very good and the service very efficient for around 150 people.

Bar was also very quick and slick as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing