We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Centre Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent City Centre Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a very well-appointed and ideally located hotel. The staff were multilingual and very friendly, welcoming and professional. The hotel itself is a minute's walk from the main station which itself is on the edge of a lovely spacious square surrounded by streetside cafes.

The hotel has an underground car park outside with direct access.

The breakfast was good and our room service meal was quite adequate. There are so many restaurants within a stone's throw that you are spoiled for choice anyway.

Overall, an excellent experience only slightly marred by the fact that the corridors looked a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. The toilets off the reception area (which itself was very pleasant) were spotless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    351
    136
    27
    11
See reviews for
80
258
56
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Unlike other cities where hotels close to train station may not be the best, this Mercure hotel was very well located.
Very close to main Square. Arras has two very nice squares. You can easily walk from hotel to these beautiful squares.
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was varied and very good. . Very gentle and well trained staff .
The only thing is that they do not have air condition in the rooms. It was hot that afternoon. The lady in the reception informed me that is was unusual that weather, therefore they usually did not need it.
I opened the window and in fact, at night the weather got cool and we could sleep well.
We found enough parking places outside the hotel, therefore we did not need to use their parking .
I would go back and would reccomend

Room Tip: There is a parking lot at the corner. You can walk from train station. very close
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceciliacastelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visiting Arras/Ypres for the WW1 commemorations, we stayed here for 3 nights. It is very clean and spacious. We didn't eat here as we wanted local fare and hospitality. The communal areas were comfortable and relaxing. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. The beds enabled a good nights sleep and the bathroom was spacious. The separate loo could have done with a small washbasin in it but that was a minor point.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OughtiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst cycling in a France. The staff are really helpful, rooms are big with an excellent bathroom and power shower. Breakfast good and reception staff pleasant. Great location in. Lovely town. Would definitely noon again and recommend .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good site in the centre of town and reasonable easy to find. Can park on the street but as there was a huge music festival we parked underground in the hotel spaces ( 10.50 euros) Very tight so be careful! Rooms were spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. Restaurant food was lovely, but very slow service and the bill was wrong. Perfect for town centre and Grand Place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
748 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 721 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our bus tour used this hotel when we were visiting the WWI sites around Arras. We were the only tour group in the hotel so the lobby was not noisy. There was an elevator to the rooms on upper floors. Our room gave us a good impression when we entered, especially the bathroom which was nicely tiled in a taupe color for a fresh, modern feel. The large shower stall (no tub) offered double rainfall shower heads, good for short and taller people. Our washbasin, however, was very shallow, certainly not deep enough to wash out some undies. There was no retrievable clothesline in the washroom either and the toiletries were limited. What mattered was that the beds were comfy with crisp linen and duvet - warm in summer - but the windows opened for fresh air. The room had a long counter to put stuff and a large closet to hang clothes. Coffee making facilities, TV, complimentary water for 1 (when 2 people are in the room!), and free in-room wifi were also appreciated. However, there was no room safe. It didn't matter to us that the hotel was in the city center and close to the railway station as we were being driven around and the hotel provided the group with meals (dinner and breakfast) in one of the conference rooms as part of our package. I did notice a clean, modern looking small restaurant attached to the lobby and a bar area also. This hotel was close to the Somme, Amiens, and Arras WWI sites on our tour. Vimy Ridge Memorial and Cabaret-Rouge Cemetery, our visits the following day, were conveniently close to this hotel so minimum time was spent driving between sites. Can't go wrong booking a room here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Whilst at first the location didn't appear great it was! It was a 5 minute walk to the central squares and railway station. Arras itself is a smallish town and there isn't a great deal to do but if like us you are there to see the WW1 sites then it is an excellent base and this Mercure will be just fine. The rooms are modern and clean and our bathroom was recently modernised with a fab new shower. An added bonus which we weren't aware of but was pointed out to us by the helpful reception staff was that as we were over 60 breakfast was free! It was very good, great selection and the restaurant looked as though it had also recently been remodelled. Also free WiFi. All in all a very good stay and we would certainly go back if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
172 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare

Property: Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Address: 58 boulevard Carnot, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from Arras TGV station, the Mercure Atria is just moments away from pedestrian streets, the historic centre and city squares featuring the belfry classified as a world heritage site by UNESCO. 30 minutes from Lille and Lesquin Airport,the hotel is ideally located 50 minutes by TGV train from the Gare du Nord in Paris. The hotel features 80 rooms including 38 refurbished superior rooms. Our conference facilities include a 300 seat auditorium and meeting rooms for up to 400 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Atria Arras Centre Hotel Arras
Accor Atria Arras Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing